We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place,awesome vacation.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lakeview

Pool & deck over looking lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & deck over looking lake
Welcome to our home at lakeview Pool deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Pool & deck over looking lake
Welcome to our home at lakeview
Pool deck
Great room
Tranquil waters
View of lake from rear of our home
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Nook/ TV room
Lake walk
Dining room
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom & walk in wardrobe
Second bedroom with en suite bathroom
Third bedroom adjacent family bathroom
Lazy days
10th Green adjacent the Lake
Pool deck
Great room leading to Dining room
Beach paradise
Great room leading to Nook
Harbour near Charlotte
Busch Gardens
Rear view
Local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rotonda West, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Darrel L
1 review
“Beautiful place,awesome vacation.”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was a very nice and Beautiful home. We had a blast,one of our best vacations ever. I would recommend this place to my family and friends. Price was very very reasonable and the home was clean and was very comfortable and as a family we loved it. Like I said before, this is a place I would recommend to anyone wanting a nice and reasonable place to stay in Florida. Thanks....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewark
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simply beautiful villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right choice. The villa was immaculate and extremely spacious. The photographs just don't do it justice. The owners had thought of absolutely everything you could possibly need and we found the beach chairs, umbrella and cool box particularly useful. The wifi in the house was very easy to connect to and had a good signal, vital when you have a teenager in your group. Our favourite part of the house was the pool area which was huge with beautiful furniture and a large pool. The view from the pool over the lake was stunning and it was just a lovely area to sit and relax in.
The area of Rotonda itself is a great location within 20 minutes of Boca Grande which has a beautiful beach and the lovely town of Port Charlotte which has plenty of shopping and restaurants. A bit further on is The Fisherman's village of Punta Gorda where you can take a sunset cruise to see the Dolphins and other wildlife. Within an hours drive of the villa there is also the beautiful beaches of Venice and Siesta Key. The area of Rotonda West itself also has plenty of restaurants and supermarkets.
We really loved the villa and the area. We were very sorry to leave and hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolmcqu...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday rental ever”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Would highly recommend! Beautiful villa with a view of the lake and golf course. Not too far from Port Charlotte and Boca Grande. Not too expensive for the week either. Very luxurious accommodation. Very quiet residential area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to pick one thing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pristine villa, superb surroundings.
Liked least: Could not find any fault whatsoever
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back for a third stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing