We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
552
137
36
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
137
36
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub putting green full kitchen ping pong weeki wachee social hour living room great hotel evening reception homewood suites by hilton rooms are spacious pool area home away from home complimentary breakfast clearwater beach waffles excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the arrival process, the staff was great. Was impressed with comfort, cleanliness and brightness of room. Breakfast was great, with a large choice of items. Check out was quick. Will definitely make this our go-to brand from now on.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Departure37262835224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaR6150, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to know we played a part in your special weekend!

We do have a wonderful staff and property which we are very proud to represent!

Congratulations and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel mainly because of the beautiful pool area and we have enjoy other Hilton locations in the past. Breakfast was good, appreciate the noon checkout time and the beds were comfortable. A few staff members could've been more friendly but most were great. Overall a good experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wanderer47432441368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaR6150, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and amenities! We strive to make sure all our guests feel like VIPs and enjoy every aspect of their stay. We apologize if we didn't succeed during your stay. I will pass along your comments to our General Manager.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Vacations are the best investment you can make with your family. We were looking for a room where we could fit at least 5 people and slept well. This hotel provided that to us and the facilities of kitchen and big fridge complimented our stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Passport34930129444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaR6150, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this property while visiting friends in the area. From the check-in, throughout our stay until check-out, the experience was top notch! The location was well seated among several eateries as well as shopping outlets and an easy drive to the airport. The staff and the overall property was excellent. We’ve been Hilton Honors members for quite some time and have stayed in many various offerings and this was one of the best!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank philandvonnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaR6150, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Our team strives for excellence with each guest and happy to see we succeed!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

If you're in Port Richey for business or are there to visit family or friends, then this Homewood Suites is perfect. If you're heading there as a vacation mecca, find another place to visit. While there's a miniature golf course not far away, in reality, there's not many reasons to go to Port Richey for leisure. It's a middle to lower middle class area suburban/industrial area. Yes, there are shopping centers and restaurants (you need a car to get to) but it's not a vacation spot. Head to Tampa or St. Petersburg for that. As for the hotel, although it's on busy US 19 which is a main thoroughfare, the hotel itself is clean, safe, modern, tasteful and affordable. The beds and bedding comfortable. The staff is very nice. While we were there we saw people staying who were on business and people visiting family in the area. The rooms are a nice size with a workable kitchenette and a full-size fridge so if you have to stay in the area for any period of time, you can buy and cook your own food...if you want. There's a free hot breakfast in the mornings and a very nice "cocktail party" in the evening with some light nibbles. The hotel has a couple of pools, barbecues, hot tub and a gym. There's also free Wifi and they have computer time you can rent. While I have no intention of going back to New Port Richey any time soon, if my travels take me to that area, yes, I'd book at this Homewood Suites without hesitation. My ONE complaint...as part of their environmental efforts, the toilet paper was the thinnest and scratchiest I've used.

Room tip: Choose one in the back. The front rooms face a noisy road.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaR6150, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed you stay and all the amenities. We strive to make sure each guest has a wonderful stay from beginning to end! I will pass on the information regarding our toilet paper to our GM and Housekeeping Supervisor.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews