We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is a perfect paradise vacation rental home to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Charlotte, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
louiseemy...
Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“It is a perfect paradise vacation rental home to enjoy FL fun and sun!”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Addy By The Lake,5059 Administration St., Port Charlotte, FL is a perfect get away from PA in March 2017. PA had snow, wind, cold, while we had sun, 80s warm breeze, heated pool on sunny lanai. Pond was nice to view, palm trees in yard, beautiful flowers to admire. House was wonderful for up to 4 people with 1 1/2 baths, great kitchen, diniing, tv room, slept wonderful in beds, bikes provided. Punta Gorda is so close for Fishermans Market shops and Restaurants, Port Charlotte Town Center close for major shopping, and Kings Highway for eating and shopping. Church was friendly and had a ladies tea while here which we go to in PA! Perfect FL Vacation and will keep Addy By the Lake for our future vacations in FL.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mugwhumpe...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, loved the pool!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Addy for two months last year, and three months (Jan thru March) this year. So we know the property and the area well. Addy is comfortable, clean and well maintained in a safe low traffic neighbourhood. We biked and walked extensively, sometimes in the evening and always felt comfortable. We loved the covered lanai and the salt water pool! Regardless of the weather the pool was always 87F and we were in it every day. Shopping is about 10mins away, the Gulf beaches 20 mins, Fort Myers 40 mins. Lots of excellent restaurants in the area. Of note cable tv is not provided. However the existing antenna reliably brings in all of the major US networks and much more. There is an excellent broadband internet connection and with free trials at various streaming services we never had a problem finding something to watch. Boris is always prompt and professional,a pleasure to deal with. He acts quickly whenever a problem arises, and continuously attempts to improve the experience of his guests. On site property maintenance is provided by Gerhart who lives close by. One morning we had no hot water. Gerhart was there within 10 mins of our call and had the system fixed within the hour. Impressively, that is the typical response we got from Gerhart whenever a problem arose. I can't compliment him highly enough. We have already booked for next year and are looking forward to another relaxing vacation in Addy by the Lake!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm lazy evenings enjoying the pool and the sunset.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing by the lake - Port Charlotte”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The villa was exactly as described on Trip Advisor - you were made to feel at home as soon as you walked through the front door, Everything was extremely clean and well presented all of our needs were well catered for. The Air condiftioning was excellent and we loved the saltwater pool - the water was clean and warm and no sore eyes after spending alot of time in it.
The only downside if you could call it one was that you needed to drive 10 minutes to get to any shops or places to eat. If we came back to Florida this villa would definately be on our short list. Many thanks to Steve and Gerard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing much. Not luxury but great value.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing