We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
Shark fishing!!!

Me and my sister had a blast with Ronnie as our boat captain and deck hand!! Caught 3 sharks and a... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Valerie V
via mobile
Great way to end the family vacation

Captain Garren, Captain of the Tightwork, was an excellent choice for the family trip. He was great... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Justin U
via mobile
Read all 1 062 reviews
  
Reviews (1 062)
Filter reviews
1 062 results
Traveller rating
1 047
11
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 047
11
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain greg king mackerel fish these guys shark trip caught sharks black nose cobia red drum next year black tip sting ray my son day trip great trip mahi lemon sharks
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 1 062 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Captain Greg did not disappoint! This was our first time going deep sea fishing and we were very pleased with our trip. Though we had some issues finding bait fish, all the captains were in constant contact with each other and didn’t have a problem sharing bait, info on where the hot spots were, etc. Great team work between all 4 captains!!!
We had our nine year old granddaughter with us and Greg made sure she had a great time as well. She actually caught the largest keeper fish ( 20lb Cobia) and the largest red snapper. We hit our limit of King fish and also were able to catch two sharks. Should we decide to do a trip like this again, we will definitely use Sea Leveler! Great Job Captain Greg and team! Best day ever!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank vpratt0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Great trip. Captain Greg was great and we kept him running. He is the most hard working Captain any of our family has seen and makes sure you have a great time. We did a full day trip and limited out halfway through so we did shark and bottom fishing. He was great with my 9 year old and kept her as busy as she wanted to be. At one point we had three lines with fish on and he did great helping everyone at the same time. The morning started a little rough as the bait fish didn’t want to be found but all Captains worked together shared bait and got us fishing. All four boats stay in constant contact to make sure everyone has a great day fishing and catch fish to the best of their ability. Just don’t take bananas on the boat and eat them like my mother they bring bad luck when you bring them out. I do have to say that fighting and bringing in the two sandbar sharks were probably the highlight to everyone’s day. They are beautiful creatures up close. Thanks again Captain Greg for a very memorable, fun and safe trip.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank krystalsmith42409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We ended up having to cancel our shark fishing trip due to extra people traveling with us. They were so understanding and helpful! They even recommended a different charter that would be able to accommodate us. The cancellation process was simple and money easily refunded! Look forward to booking with them again!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Crystallockett1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We went out with Captain Christian on Tight Work and had a blast! He knew just where to find the sharks and we caught 13!! We were even able to catch a huge stingray. It was a truly amazing experience!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Went fishing with Garin and Adam these guys knew how to find fish and it was fast and furious and just an amazing time. They were so great with my 6 yr old who was really excited to go fishing. Great trip, friendly and very accommodating! Amazing time!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank npgerlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews