We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Living room Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Pool
Living room
Dining
Patio
Front of the house
Front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pompano Beach, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
2015Moira...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a visit to Marian's home in Pompano Beach and wish we could have stayed longer. The house is excellent, furnished beautifully, equipped with everything you could ever need and more and it was immaculately clean. The photographs do not do it justice; it really felt like a home from home. It felt so comfortable just walking through the door.

The living area is open plan with a separate utility room; the bedrooms are a good size and the beds comfortable with good quality mattresses and linens.

The outside patio and pool area is spacious with plenty of seating; the gazebo was great when it got too hot and we loved watching the many boats sailing up and down the canal.

The house is in a very nice, safe neighbourhood and centrally placed for shopping, restaurants and the beach.

Marian was so easy to work with and replied very quickly to any questions we had. Sonia who looks after the home is so friendly and helpful we felt as if we had met before. We are disappointed the house is not available for our next April visit but we are hoping to book it for September 16.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House & patio
Liked least: Nothing to not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Pompano Beach Waterfornt”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was everything that was pictured and described and more! This is a beautiful 3 bedroom [2 queen-sized beds & 1 with twin-sized beds] and 2 baths, pool and hot-tub. Everything was immaculately clean and stocked with everything you need for your stay [except food of course]. It is minutes to the beach, Route 1 & I-95 and was convenient to all of the great attractions in Southeast Florida. We are planning to stay again if available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house and great location
Liked least: It's not our house!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
1 review
“Absolutely superb.”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Would highly recommend this lovely villa. It is exactly as described, only better. It is well proportioned inside, with three good sized bedrooms and a huge living area. We spent most of our time outside where there is a good sized swimming pool, a hot tub, barbecue, sun-loungers, plus a wonderful shaded seating area to sit when the sun just got a bit too hot for us.
The deck overlooking the waterways was a lovely spot to sit and watch the world go by, and also attracted a nice cooling breeze.
We did not find too much to do in Pompano Beach, but we were really not looking too hard as we were recovering from a week in the Orlando theme parks.
All in all, a lovely and well looked after place to stay, with a really friendly and helpful manager Sonia who lived just over the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owner cares about the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thanks Andy for the lovely review.
I'm happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation.
Marian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJOPAYTO
Blairsville, Georgia
1 review
“Gorgeous house that met all our needs and then some.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This house is very tastefully decorated and clean. It is comfortable and offers an open floor plan with lots of seating and the beach theme adds to the vacation feel the house has. The patio area is spacious, the deck offers a view of the canal and all the boats that use it. The pool was clean and big enough for all 5 of us to play comfortably. There is a hot tub, which my son and daughter in law used and loved. The owner, Marian, is very friendly and communicative and her manager, Sonia was great. She went above and beyond her job to help me with a personal matter; living close by she was right there if we ever needed her for any problems with the house, which we did not. I would certainly rent this house again when staying in the Pompano Beach area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being there
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you Sandy for the nice review.
So glad you enjoyed your vacation.
Marian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter r
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful rental property, with the wow factor for everything.”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spotted this rental online and were impressed with the reviews and description so booked for a week. Wow it was beyond my expectations. The Owner and her representative Sonia were absolutely gems in all respects. You have complete privacy in a beautiful homely home which one would believe has been furnished by a leading interior decorator, I would not change one item. The location is stunning, set in a quiet residential area with all shops and service within a few minutes but right on the waterfront. Watching the sun come up on an outstanding rear garden which has the pool, jacuzzi and great space for sun worshiping make one feel so good to be alive. The house has every conceiveable item one could want for looking after oneself or catering for a dozen people party. The kitchen is just great with beautiful functional utensils and China pieces. The laundry is great with new Top of the range Samsung appliances, so all the washing was just a breeze. On arrival there was very kind of food, condiment snacks meat chicken. Turkey cereal pasta sauces wow the list would take up pages and pages. We left more than was here on arrival as such a great gesture requires a more than adequate response. Back to the overall experience, well words are very hard to find to give it justice, but will say that is you want a beautiful home that you would want to feel right at home then this is the one. Make no mistake this house is special and requires special people who can aprecaite it. It can be totally private or one can join in to the very friendly community and have the best of both worlds. We made some really great friends with a local couple who were the sweetest guys one could hope to meet and were so hospitable. The house can hold a large family , or two couples, three couples or whatever but there is a warning , , one will not want to leave once your rental is up. Oh and you will want to return just as soon as you can. I am returning next year for little longer stay and can't wait.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing