We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 083)
Filter reviews
1 083 results
Traveller rating
442
420
140
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
420
140
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool front desk double sinks living room fort lauderdale sawgrass mills free parking coffee maker rooms are spacious would stay here again parking lot mini fridge westfield mall business center one night stay late check pre cruise
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1 083 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We had the chance to stay for a week during a conference. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean and has some nice amenities. The location is handy; close to shopping, easy to navigate.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank MTphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG16R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

We are glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your visit and your interaction with our team members. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I have been returning to this hotel for 8 years. It is a fantastic property and the staff are wonderful. During our recent visit, Rene and Syonda (front desk, I may have spelled name incorrectly) were helpful and friendly. Be sure to say hello to the evening bartender, Adam. He's a great guy and always fun to talk with. The exterior of the hotel is under renovation now, but don't let that stop you. Rooms are super clean, the pool and gym areas are excellent. We will visit again and again.

Room Tip: Club suite buffet breakfasts are really good.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Terri722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG16R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

It is very nice to hear that you had a great stay and a wonderful interaction with our team members, your review will be shared with each one of them to continue to motivate them to deliver exceptional costumer service. Thank you for taking the time to share your visit. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The hotel and staff went above and beyond to welcome me as an SPG Gold member. Special thanks to Adrena at the front desk for her helpfulness and constant smile. I utilized the Club lounge a few times and was met with a great staff, especially Viasha who was very attentive and helpful. Overall a great hotel and once the construction is completed will be even better !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank genereaux2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG16R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant interaction with our team members, your review will be shared. Our goal is to provide you with the best hospitality experience ever. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

The room was great! Elegant and tastefully decorated, staff was very attentive. Mattress a little hard for my taste and the music at the pool was annoying, it was just hard enough to make out there was a song playing but you if you didn't pay attention it felt like a drone in your ear, I wished they either turn it up or off. My husband and I often go to a hotel on a Saturday night to have one night away from the kids and chaos, we asked for a late check out so that we could go to the pool in the morning, however at 1145am a guest came into our room saying the front desk had assigned them the room... you think at least they would check with house keeping to make sure the room was done. We will come back, hopefully next time it will go flawless

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG16R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for considering giving us another opportunity Cristina. We are very sorry to hear that we have fallen short on your expectations and for the incident related to your check out. Your review will be shared with our management team to make sure this was an isolated issue that will be corrected moving forward. Thank you for your loyalty, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

I stay at this hotel often and really love the spacious suite rooms and the attentive staff. Special kudos to the woman who often works the conceirge floor lounge, Yiasha, who goes the extra mile to assist club members. Breakfast staff also great in main restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank neilk42018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG16R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment and loyalty. We are very proud to hear that our team members always exceed your expectations. Our goal is to provide you with the best hospitality experience ever. Come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews