We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of House
Entrance Over looking family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Front view of House
Entrance
Over looking family room
View of big screen TV with WiFi and Netfix
Second master bedroom
View of House
Bed room with king size mattress
Master bedroom very spacious over looking bay
Old river bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Perdido Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CanalStGs...
New Orleans LA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Big enough for a large family. We had a great time and now FloraBama is on our Favorite list. If we ever have another large group we will surly return.
Thanks Mike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view from balcony
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
We were so happy you were able to stay and enjoy our beautiful house. WE
are looking forward to serving you again. Thanks and God Bess. Michael and Soren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geojulie
Conway, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect week for our family.”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house met all of our expectations. The location was perfect-just across from beautiful beaches. The house was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the beauty, peacefulness, and quietness of the decks overlooking the river. It was fun to have the dock for fishing and we did catch fish.
We definitely hope we get to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and atmosphere.
Liked least: It was all good. No complaints.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thanks for staying and enjoying our beautiful house. We are looking forward to serving
you again.
Thanks again and God Bless Michael and Soren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and community pool within walking distance.
Liked least: Nothing about the house or property,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaitilin2...
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunsets and views are spectacular!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very spacious house in a quiet neighborhood about 3 minutes drive time to a state park with beach access ($3/car) and about 5 minutes drive time to public beach access (free).

The house sits right on the Sound, so water views from every balcony and you can see the ocean too. There is wi-fi as well as a community pool and clubhouse area if the beach isn't your thing.

House was very spacious with 8 adults and definitely could accommodate an additional 2 children in the bonus/5th bedroom downstairs.

The owner was very attentive and checking in was easy. I would recommend this house to families, couples or girl's weekend away too and I would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious house; owner was very friendly; checking in was super easy.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on Old River, Size of house, and private launch in community!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for staying in our beautiful home. We hope to see you
and your family next year. Have a great summer. All regards Michael and Soren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$400
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing