We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beachfront Retreat was great”
other travellers have booked this property
Walk out the sliding door to this view and beach! Covered patio w/grill, live oak for shade, Lg Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walk out the sliding door to this view and beach! Covered patio w/grill, live oak for shade, Lg Deck
Welcome to Beachfront Retreat! Your  private beach on the IWC! The covered parking area and side entrance and the directional sign
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Walk out the sliding door to this view and beach! Covered patio w/grill, live oak for shade, Lg Deck
Welcome to Beachfront Retreat! Your  private beach on the IWC!
The covered parking area and side entrance and the directional sign
A front veiw of the house, showing plenty of off street parking
soft, sugar white sand on the private beach!
The living room features an amazing view, comfy sofa, recliner and flat screen tv
Snack  bar with comfy, pub height chairs
Another view of the living room from the opposite angle
The kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, and plenty of counter space
The master bedroom, with king bed and en suite.
Waterfront window in master bdrm is a perfect spot to read a book or just relax and enjoy the veiw
The second bedroom features a queen bed and plenty of natural light.
The 4th bedroom has 2 twin beds and a hand painted wall mural
The 3rd bedroom has a day bed that converts into 2 twin beds.
A full bath with tub / shower combo is conveniently located in the bdrm hallway
The master bathroom has a full bath with tub / shower combo
Bedroom 3 also features a hand painted mural and a standard definition TV
Laundry room is complete with full size washer, dryer, iron and ironing board
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Perdido Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
audreys52...
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beachfront Retreat was great”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wonderful vacation. House was very accomadating for our family with 5 children under 3. Beds comfortable. Sand and beach fun with boats and barges. Would definitely book next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you for the awesome review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. Now you will receive a 10% repeat guest discount next time you book directly with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralphtrig...
Waynesboro, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

As stated in previous reviews, this is an older home which has been updated. The location is ideal, close to shopping and restaurants. Very quiet neighborhood right on the Intercostal Waterway. We loved the boats traveling by. The yard was great for our puppies, and the beach right at your doorsteps is big plus. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy that you had a great time and next time you decide to come back make sure to call us directly since you now qualify for the 10% repeat guest discount! Hope you have a wonderful day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feb2018”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

G Ood property. Plan to do it again next year. Was clean and well stocked with towels, dishes and cooking utensils. TV was DirecTV. Had multiple TV's and all worked. Great beach and watching boat traffic was a good past time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunk02
McCalla, Alabama
2 reviews
“Great!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great Place, Great Memories, Third time to stay, Pleasure to rent, Nice neighbors, Great location, Dogs love it Great Vacation!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen L
Center Point IN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Pet Friendly”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in May 2016

This rental cannot be considered pet friendly when the neighbors make no effort to control their dogs or keep them off the rental property, even after their dogs showed aggression towards ours and even started a fight with one of our dogs right outside our front door. It made it impossible to have our dogs on the beach at all, which is the whole reason we rented this house. We couldn't even walk them out the front door safely.
I was sent an email from the rental agency asking that I give the house a review. I told them about the issues but the only thing they did was show us a few other, more expensive, pet friendly rentals that they offer. They didn't even offer to refund our pet fees.
The house was in a good location and was well stocked. The code given to open the door did not work and the number on the email was unanswered. We did find another number online and they talked us through changing the code.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the property location and how well stocked the home is with lots of games and books, as well as a very well equipped kitchen! We are disappointed that you felt the home wasn't pet friendly due to neighboring dogs. Escambia County does have a leash law so all pets should be leashed when outside of a home and not inside their own fence. As advertised Beachfron retreat does not have a fenced yard, so we advise our guests of the county leash laws and encourage them not to leave their pets outside the home and unattended. The vast majority of our guests and our many repeat guests bring pets with them to Beachfront Retreat and have reported how wonderful it was to find such a lovely, comfortable home where their pet or pets were welcome and could travel with them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing