We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Town”

The Ruby Slipper Cafe
Ranked #8 of 704 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Description: New Orlean's favorite Breakfast & Brunch spot is now open in Pensacola! You can enjoy our delectable benedicts, french toast, pancakes, omelettes, sandwiches, burger and cocktails any time of day!
Restaurant details
Description: New Orlean's favorite Breakfast & Brunch spot is now open in Pensacola! You can enjoy our delectable benedicts, french toast, pancakes, omelettes, sandwiches, burger and cocktails any time of day!
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Brought my family here when they visited over the weekend. The service and atmosphere was outstanding, but the restaurants best quality is it's amazing food! And that's how it should be!
The menu offers everything from omelettes to French toast to Eggs Benedict and pancakes. The portions are huge and the quality is outstanding, so you get what you pay for. While this establishment has a blossoming reputation and is always packed to the gills with hungry guests, the prices remain modest. For four heaping plates of food and three cups of coffee you're looking at around $50 after tax for some of the best breakfast in town.
I will definitely go again and again while I'm stationed here.

Thank Kae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubyslippercafe, Social Media at The Ruby Slipper Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, Kae C! We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your entire experience with us! We will pass on your praises to the staff as well. We look forward to seeing you again and appreciate the review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

We recently had breakfast at The Ruby Slipper while visiting Pensacola. They have a large breakfast/brunch menu. The Eggs Benedict were the highlight for our group. They have seven varieties on the menu and a different special one each month. They allow you to choose two different ones if you wish. They also have Bloody Marys, Bellinis and Mimosas. Service was excellent. It was crowded but we only waited about 10-15 minutes for a table. The Ruby Slipper shouldn't be missed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laudb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubyslippercafe, Social Media at The Ruby Slipper Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, laudb! We are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed it and hope to see you again. Thanks for the fab and comprehensive review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We ate here for brunch based on a friends recommendation while we were in town. Without a doubt the food was good, but I don't think that the 100+ minute wait was worth it at all!

I would have rather spent more time exploring the city rather than waiting around playing on my phone.

Thank christopheremerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubyslippercafe, Social Media at The Ruby Slipper Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hi christopheremerick. We are glad that you enjoyed the food and sticking out the wait. If you are able to join us again, use the Nowait app or Yelp to check in online before you come, it can really help cut down on the wait. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful food and breakfast place. It is pricerier, but portions are large. The bacon is great and splendid variety of eggs Benedict. Coffee/alcoholic drink was not worth price, but food defintely was. Wish we could have gone back.

Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubyslippercafe, Social Media at The Ruby Slipper Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your meal, Stephanie R but are sorry to hear that the drinks didn't live up to our standards. We do hope to see you on your next visit to Pensacola. Thank you for coming in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve had breakfast at the Ruby Slipper twice & it’s truly an experience of fine food. The seafood entrees are fresh & decadent! Coffee is awesome. Biscuits are as big as Texas! Enjoy!

Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubyslippercafe, Social Media at The Ruby Slipper Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Wow! Thank you, Elizabeth B! We work hard to make our menu special and we are so glad you appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ruby Slipper Cafe also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Ruby Slipper Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing