We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Restaurant”
Review of Sonny's BBQ

Sonny's BBQ
Ranked #67 of 743 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Sonny's BBQ of Pensacola. Southern BBQ at its finest. Slow-smoking favorites like pulled pork, ribs, brisket since 1968.
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This is our favorite restaurant. Every time we head south we make it a point to find a Sonny's for their ribs. While the place was clean and the service was great we were less then impressed. Food was good but not up to the standard we have come to expect. I would still recommend it. How can you go wrong with all-you-can-eat ribs for $14.99 with two sides.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B8873EFmelissas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018

We come down from Ohio for the winter and the first place we always hit is Sonny's. Love the casual atmosphere, the great food and always take a gallon of sweet tea back to the motor home. They've been in business for 50 years so they must be doing something right. The menu gives you lots of choices for the whole family and prices are reasonable. All the servers make you feel like you are at home and we have never had a bad experience when we go there.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dave3687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

this was the first time i have been here since it was renovated and i was very happy with the improvements. they have a small 7 seat bar now and a new de cor. the food pull pork and sausage was tender and delicious. The service was fast and friendly, the prices very reasonable. draft beers at the bar are only 99 cents.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I love Sonny's smoked wings! They are a appetizer so I added salad bar. There was a nice variety of items at the salad bar. The restaurant was clean and the service was good. they were able to accommodate a group of 20 with a short notice.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phyllism258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

First off, this is a great place - clean, nice, new - and the food is great. Very good BBQ - lots of options, brisket, pulled pork, chicken, ribs, etc., and great sides - in fact they have some of the best onion rings ever. The best part, on top of all this is the prices are very reasonable! Seriously, very good and very reasonably priced! If you like BBQ - definitely check out Sonny’s!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 294caryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonny's BBQ also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sonny's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing