We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
39
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
11
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the location is perfect historic district parking lot pleasant stay desk clerk excellent stay walking distance recommend this hotel great hotel room was clean hiex dorian swivel funeral property accommodations cereal
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This is a great place. The new Holiday Inn Express hotels are not what you grew up with!

This new place is top notch. The desk agent was super nice. The room was great…harbor view, great bed, A/C that rocked, nice wall mounted TV with a swivel, good work area, great bathroom lighting, and electrical outlets by the bed.

If I could give six stars I would!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

We are glad to read you enjoyed staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown. Thank you for your good review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown for four nights. We chose this hotel because we were curious about this first new property in Pensacola in many years. We also knew that there has been a lot of new dining/shopping/entertainment development on the south end of Palafox St. and we wanted to be in walking distance to it. The hotel is located on the southeastern corner of Main and Jefferson, diagonally across the intersection from the Pensacola Museum of Art and one block from Palafox St. Parking is located behind (south of) the property. It turned out that you have to first park your car in their 15 min. parking space or the street, check in, then use the key card to enter the parking lot. A bit awkward, but it worked fine. However, I think it would have been better if the hotel told us before hand: the front desk person did text me earlier that day in anticipation of our arrival, but did not say anything about the parking situation. We were quickly checked into our room on the first floor...it was a nice room with a really high ceiling (probably because it was on the first floor, which had high ceilings??) overlooking the pool behind the building. Not the most private room, but we did not mind. The pool closed at 10 PM so noise was not a problem. Room was clean and was pleasantly decorated, but we noticed a few things. One of the bedside table/floating drawer was missing a handle. One of the lampshade was dented. And there were a few marks on the walls of the bathroom that were not cleaned yet. The bed was comfortable. Air conditioning, though loud (it's never not loud in most US and European hotels we stayed in...not sure why they can't install the more quiet ones that are available, even to homeowners.) was working adequately. There was plenty of storage. The room was much roomier than we expected. The daily (complimentary) breakfast was adequate but definitely not memorable. Front desk was friendly, but it was clear that they are understaffed. Housekeeping was rather unpredictable and not as thorough as we expected. All in all, this was a pleasant stay, but it would be a challenge for this property to succeed when it starts showing its age. Despite its shortcomings I highly recommend this hotel for its superb location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N_and_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018


We appreciate you sharing your experience with us; it is through such candid feedback that we’re able to improve our product and services. We are glad you you had a pleasant stay and hope to host you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Great property with the most convenient location. Dorian went out of her way to make sure all our needs were met because our arrival flight was cancelled and our luggage lost for 2 days. Would recommend this hotel because of its location, staff and buffer breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank duklypps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your good review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown. Please return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

No complaints whatsoever! Easy to find, plenty of free parking, super clean room and friendly service. It's what one expects from the IHG brand hotels, and this property upholds the standard and goes above it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank 768tm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Our goal is to have guests who enjoy staying with us. It looks like we met our goal with you and we want to thank you for your good review. Please return again to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

All the staff were extremely friendly. The room (and the rest of the hotel) was perfectly clean an the complimentary breakfast was great. My only complaint is the intermittent internet connection, which made it difficult to get my work done in the evenings. Special thanks to Dorian for her kindness in checking me in to my room hours early and for having a great sense of humor (“Anne Hathaway” says hello!).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank thbarretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you! Your good review and business are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews