We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ranked #1 for a reason”
Review of Sosta Caffe

Sosta Caffe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Authentic Italian food with homemade pastas and desserts. Menu includes traditional Southeastern Italian dishes including Ciambotta, Polpettone, Beef or Cheese Ravioli with Alfredo or Bolognese sauce. Homemade desserts are made from scratch and include Torta della Nonna, Tiramisu and Salame de Cioccolato.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Italian food with homemade pastas and desserts. Menu includes traditional Southeastern Italian dishes including Ciambotta, Polpettone, Beef or Cheese Ravioli with Alfredo or Bolognese sauce. Homemade desserts are made from scratch and include Torta della Nonna, Tiramisu and Salame de Cioccolato.
Reviewed 14 May 2018

very hard to get AUTHENTIC Italian food in florida so discovering this little gem was a pleasant surprise.....homemade pastas that are to die for...my gnocchi was practically going to float off the plate they were so light....and the pesto sauce made them even better.......

the desserts are in a class by themselves......it felt like you were looking at first prize winners from the food network.......this place is a must go to place for really really good and authentic Italian food.....only downside ..service could have been a little better...but the place was packed to the rafters (no surprise there) so maybe a slower night or for lunch might be a better option.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peperina826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad and Maria G, Owner at Sosta Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018
Google Translation

Grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2018

We had lunch here with friends who recommended it. We were very impressed with authentic Italian food in a strip mall setting. The lasagne was amazing and the portion gave me lunch the next day too. Desserts are made by the owner and all looked picture perfect. Choosing was difficult. I was told that Sosta does not advertise and relies on word of mouth advertising. It must work because they were very busy on a weekday afternoon.

Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad and Maria G, Owner at Sosta Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I heard from neighbors that this was a great gem hidden in a shopping plaza. So true! Food was delicious and service very good.

Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad and Maria G, Owner at Sosta Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018
Google Translation

Grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We came for a cofee and a dessert, since we got in to the place, nobody asked us anything, then we went to look the cakes and when I asked to some girl about the flavors, in a very mean attitude she answered: there are the flavors no the tags!! It was so rude!!
The nutella tart is something close to nutella but is not Nutela At all!!,
We asked for a cappuccino and it came kind of cold.
The almond lime cream cake is not good.
Well we don't come again.

Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

OMG!!!!! What a find of authentic food! Italian owners were super nice!!! Carbonara was great, as was the Chinotto and Espresso!!!! Loved the sampling of truly homemade desserts!!! I'll be back!!!!! Grazie!!!

Thank MarcoTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad and Maria G, Owner at Sosta Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018
Google Translation

Grazie infinite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sosta Caffe also viewed

Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 

Been to Sosta Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing