We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Havana 1957 Pembroke Pines
Reserve with OpenTable
Havana 1957 Pembroke Pines is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 414 Restaurants in Pembroke Pines
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stopped for lunch after shopping around noon. Not real busy. I ordered the sandwich Havana 1957, the chicken was so dry that I could not eat it, and if there was gravy I did not see it. My husband ordered the Cubano and that was very good. If I was to return that is what I would suggest. Upon finishing the meal it took 20-25 minutes to get the check and the restaurant was not real busy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoAraoz, Propietario at Havana 1957 Pembroke Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We appreciate your comments and feedback, M H. We would like to apologize for the food not being excellent and we hope you join us again to turn your experience around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Good decent Cuban cuisine where food is plenty, service quick and good. Enjoyed the food and evening with friends.
Anyone will not be disappointed!

Thank OJM653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoAraoz, Gerente at Havana 1957 Pembroke Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Your comments and recommendation are much appreciated. We're glad you liked the food and the service as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Very good Cuban restaurant that it's a bit pricey for authentic Cuban food. If one cannot make to the core of Cuban culture (Little Havana, Hialeah) in Misaim-Dade County, this would be just your next best option. The food is authentic and plenty.

Thank Ponch84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoAraoz, Gerente at Havana 1957 Pembroke Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for leaving your comments, Ponch84. We're glad you enjoyed your experience at Havana 1957

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Shop, dine, walk around and work on your own experience at The Shops at Pembroke Gardens. Lots of choices, lots of places to be discovered or rediscovered on your own. I have a couple of favorite spots to come back to over and over again, this one is one of them.
I'm sure you'll find yours too.
Muchas Gracias

Thank bbb1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoAraoz, Gerente at Havana 1957 Pembroke Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review. We're honored to be one of your favorite spots.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Best Cuban Media Noche in south Florida. The Vaca Frita was average a bit pricey for Cuban staple. The trio playing music was great

Thank Mriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoAraoz, Propietario at Havana 1957 Pembroke Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience, Mriam. We're glad you liked your overall experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Havana 1957 Pembroke Pines also viewed

Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 

Been to Havana 1957 Pembroke Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing