We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good!! ”
Review of Uncle Ernie's

Uncle Ernie's
Ranked #7 of 216 Restaurants in Panama City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Surprisingly good!! Great location. The shrimp and scallops were awesome. Amazing salads dressing and I loved the Key Lime pie!! Great service as well!! The live music was excellent.

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank Bima01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1 522 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Last Night, we decided to go to Old Panama City, or Historic St Andrew's. There are may good restaurants, bars and pubs. However, if you visit this area, a very good restaurant directly on the Harbour is Uncle Ernie's. The restaurant is a home on the water which was built in the 1800's.

Uncle Ernie's has a broad menu of seafood offerings and your choice of how it is cooked.
We recommend the fried or sauteed crab claws or sushi quality sesame seared tuna.

Plus, come to sit on the back porch - overlooking the St Andrew's bay/Harbour at sunset. Very special.

A good selection of beers and wines. I enjoyed the Decoy Cab. Sauvignon

Enjoy!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Larryrutkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

We came for dinner and sat outside on a beautiful, but rather cool evening. The patio is enclosed and it was very pleasant.
Our waitress, Jill, was absolutely wonderful.
They have by far the best Bloody Mary we ever had.
The bread with Olive oil dip was excellent.
Hubby had the (lightly blackened) Grouper with mashed potatoes and a house salad (house dressing!) and I had the Shrimp and Grits.....Oh, how good and so much food!
It's a tick more on the pricy side, but the quality of the food is amazing.
Great location, right on the water to watch the sunset.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Susanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

There for the weekend,a lot of restaurants were closed on Sunday but uncle Ernie’s was open great service friendly staff outstanding view

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank nelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

We ate here for my birthday dinner” and it was a great meal with exceptional friendly and efficient service.
We had two appetizers of a Caprese Salad - one of my favorites - and fried crab claws. Both were excellent. I was leery of tomatoes in January but they were very good as was the entire salad. Crab claws were some of best we ever had - were good size and very tasty. I had the lobster and it was excellent - soft and tender with great taste. Wife had shrimp and scallops in a crab sauce and all was really good. Sides of a regular salad, Cole slaw, fries were also good but by the time of entrees, we ate very little of them. (Note - they don’t serve baked potatoes.)
We were looking forward to a good dessert but were full. Waitress was very attentive and friendly (We did note none of the staff were wearing masks however. Would have preferred they had.)
Great birthday meal. Uncle Ernie’s survived the bad 2019 hurricane - actually I think it did not and maybe this was a rebuilt structure. But a good place for seafood. We drove over from Panama City Beach during a brief stay - again for my birthday - a good move!
Definitely recommend - definitely will return.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 65panther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncle Ernie's also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Uncle Ernie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.