We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Just arrived home foe a wonderful week at Glendale house. We stayed in skye apartment. It was clean and very spacious. The beds where so comfy. WiFi is avaliable but not great in the apartment however if you sit near the spiral staircase it's great. Views are wonderful. Lynn and Steve are fabulous hosts too. We also saw the aurora to wonderful clear skies.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank LancashireEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25lynnew, Owner at Glendale House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hi, thanks for your feedback - I'm so pleased you enjoyed your holiday, it was a pleasure to meet you and I hope we will see you again.
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We have a lovely two weeks stay at Glendale House with our two dogs. The accommodation was perfect for us, ground floor apartment with patio doors and outside space to enjoy. The apartment was really well furnished, everything that you needed, clean & tidy, and some amazing artwork hung on the walls. Lynne & Steve were great hosts, really friendly, made us feel really welcome. The Bar is a nice place to chill out and have a chat with some of the locals and other residents, and they do Bar meals as well, which was really welcome after a hard days work. Great place, great people and a stunning part of the world to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Had a great week at Glendale House - beaches, walks, boat trip, swimming pool. There with 2 kids and a dog which were all welcomed. Lynne & Stevie went out of their way to help us when our car broke down - couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

Wow!!! This place is amazing and it was a unique experience staying there for a week. The owners Lynne and Steve are really nice and can't do enough for you. The apartment we booked was called Skye and is huge, the pics on the website don't really show how big it is, plenty of room for our family and dog. All mods cons and very clean and safe. If you enjoy beautiful scenery, quiet , endless space and sense of freedom then this place is for you. Don't expect shops and busy roads expect Ken Morrisons the butcher who sells exquisite beef and cows and sheep on the road. This was a week of innocence for our two children who could visit ponies at the end of he road and play in rivers and waterfalls and gasp in amazement at seals sunning themselves. If your lucky you will catch a glimpse of an eagle or two and lots of red dear. We will return to Glendale house as for a week we felt free of the modern complex world and relaxed with nature. This area is outstanding and we realise now that Scotland is a great adventure and well worth the long drive.

Stayed: April 2015
3  Thank Lizmb8845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

A group of 11 of us stayed here for the bank holiday weekend and it was great. A really good find, as we had struggled to find somewhere that would rent for the weekend as opposed to the whole week.
We ended up taking two apartments, Skye and Beinn Alligin. Both were great - comfortable and had everything we needed. The location was amazing: really good views and local walks/beaches, as well as an easy drive to do some Monroe walking.
There was internet, although it was pretty slow and you couldn't do much, so go intending to be cut off! But the owners were really friendly and we would definitely recommend this as a great self catering option.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews