We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of the elegant mill

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Karya, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MrTralala
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay on Lefkada. Better than the fotos. Close to everywhere on the island. Most beautiful beaches reachable within 30 min drive. Amazing setting in the mountains with great views. Calm and cozy. Highly recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you so much , Filip and family. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robin z
1 review
“The elegant mill - The real paradise”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What can we say...? WOW! to describe the mill and everything connected in one word. The mill is certainly the most beautiful place we ever been to. You can see that the mill was desinged with soo much love and passion for details. The location offers everything what you can ask for. It was the perfect spot to calm down, watch the stars, having a bbq, enjoy a swim in the pool, relax, or just sit down and be overwhelmed by the view you have from the mill.

Besides all that you will meet Ioannis and Thomas the most friendly and caring hosts. There are always around to help you out or to give you some recommendations where to go to.

With these words we hope to return one day to enjoy the elegant mill and the hospitality of Ioannis (Jochen :-)) and Thomas (Thomas :-))

Efharisto, Jamas, Danke and see you soon in Berlin or where ever.

Kathrin and Robin

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you very much, Kathrin and Robin. Meeting you was a real pleasure. It is a blessing for any host to have visitors as sensitive and respectful as you are. Auf wiedersehen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka...
1 review
“Stunning view and a perfect privacy close to nature”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Mill is really amazing! The place definitely exceeded our expectations. It looks exactly as seen at the pictures and offers a great interior design. Yiannis (an owner) pays attention to every single detail, in order to create the very consistent climate of this unique place. It is far from being a typical vacation villa. Located over 10 km from the nearest beach and touristic seaside resorts offers peaceful holidays, close to nature, without any other villas in a neighborhood. It gives you 100% of privacy in a beautiful environment. The view to the Nidri bay is stunning, especially at night. And the sky full of stars makes this place a great spot for amateur astronomers. The nearest restaurant is in a small village Platistoma (within walking distance). But many other restaurants and small shops with souvenirs as well as food markets are in a Karya village (4 km away), including Eleni tavern, famous from its great cuisine– worth trying! The location of the mill is almost in the middle of Lefkas island, which makes it good start point for sightseeing all over the island and driving in various directions. Having a car seems to be critical, if you would like to feel comfortable and be active. The mill is renovated with all modern facilities but with a respect to its heritage as well. The studio, absolutely modern in fashion, fits surprisingly well to the mill and altogether create and great space for enjoying the holidays. There are 7 spots all over the property where you can sit either for dinning or just to rest, therefore you will always find a shade during a sunny day. The two kitchens, bathrooms, and bedrooms are fully equipped even with dishwasher, washing machine, fire places, sunbeds, umbrellas and whatever you need. Air-condition in the studio as well as fans in the mill helped us to survive even the hottest nights. The owners are very warm and made us feel more as friends than as guests paying for renting a house. The place is undoubtedly worth coming back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you so much , Agnieska. Hope to see you and your beautiful family again next summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
User R
1 review
“This so well designed extroversial place has drived me directly to my inner self.”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We've spent ten wonderful days,me and my friends, in this extraordinary place,sharing each of us the elegant tradition of the mill with the functional modernity of the new builted accommodation.
We had the three of us,such a good social and individual time,so that I feel grateful to you both Thomas V. and Yiannis Z. not only because you share with your guests this powerful place but also because you know to organize a real functional space as well as you direct a fictive one up on stage.
Thank you for the hospitality.You will see us soon.Xr.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Christos and co. It's sush an honor to receive such great notices from people like you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmwes...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect retreat in Lefkada”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at the mill for 4 nights in June, and soon discovered it was the most unique and idyllic place we've ever had the good fortune of staying. Yiannis and Thomas were incredibly welcoming and helpful and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable- including leaving some wonderful little treats for us like local honey, watermelon and wine!

The property itself is utterly charming and beautiful- the old 19th century mill feels like you're in a fairytale and the new studio and infinity pool make the experience so comfortable and relaxing we could barely leave the property during our stay!

It is the perfect retreat in a quiet and secluded area but very easy to access the pretty village of Karya in 10 mins by car with a supermarket, tavernas etc.

We would recommend this stay to anyone and are definitely making plans to return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you so much James for your wonderful review! We look forward to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing