We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed???”
Review of Betty's A1A Cafe

Betty's A1A Cafe
Ranked #10 of 202 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Quick casual, upbeat, full service restaurant specializing in Fresh New England and local seafood. Great burgers, steaks and comfort food for all.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I heard they are closed for good.. not sure??
I love this restaurant and have always had a great lunches there. Never been for dinner but know it would be wonderful!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Mybia1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1 223 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

Some friends decided to bring me here. It is NY Eve so we had a small wait. Our server Marcia also let us know that food would be a bit longer than usual. We all ordered the special Seafood Casserole. Oh YUM! The Berre Blanc was so creamy and the seafood was cooked perfectly! Marcia did an excellent job although we did notice the people at the table next to us were being quite unpleasant and impatient. I am from up North and have been in the business so I can be quite difficult to please and I give this place a huge thumbs up! The desserts looked mouth watering but that sauce was filling so we passed. I will be back and make sure I bring my family and friends. It’s hard to find consistently good seafood in this area!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank jenjust42day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Food is excellent. Servers are very efficient and friendly. We love the location and eating outside is wonderful.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 951lynnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020 via mobile

Excellent food was awesome and staff was excellent also. Almost as good as going out in cape cod for seafood

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank mX5RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

Best onion rings ever! Shrimp and scallops were cooked prefect! Everything I had ever eaten here is outstanding!

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Easlernikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Betty's A1A Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Betty's A1A Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.