We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the quiet beauty of the ocean on a traffic-free beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the quiet beauty of the ocean on a traffic-free beach
Protect your vehicle from the salt air in your own garage - Mako Beach Surf House Relax in the pool near the beach - Mako Beach Surf House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Enjoy the quiet beauty of the ocean on a traffic-free beach
Protect your vehicle from the salt air in your own garage - Mako Beach Surf House
Relax in the pool near the beach - Mako Beach Surf House
Relax in the comfy living room - Mako Beach Surf House
Tropical, soothing colors and decor - Mako Beach Surf House
Tropical, soothing colors and decor - Mako Beach Surf House
Flat screen TV with DVR in living room
Eat at the bar or table - Mako Beach Surf House
Cozy up to the Kitchen bar
Cozy up to the Kitchen bar
Nice open kitchen overlooks the living and dining room
Nice open kitchen overlooks the living and dining room
Stocked with everything you need but the food - Mako Beach Surf House
Full downstairs bath with walk-in shower
Enjoy the ocean views from your balcony - Mako Beach Surf House
Spacious, bright and beautiful Master Bedroom with Queen bed and office space - Mako Beach Surf
Spacious, bright and beautiful Master Bedroom with Queen bed - Mako Beach Surf House
Nice office area in Master Bedroom with internet - Mako Beach Surf House
Lots of closet space in the Master Bedroom - Mako Beach Surf House
Plenty of closet space with dresser - Mako Beach Surf House
Master Bedroom balcony - Mako Beach Surf House
Full upstairs bathroom with tub - Mako Beach Surf House
Bright second bedroom has full bed with twin trundle and a full futon bed - Mako Beach Surf House
2nd bedroom sleeps 2-4 children - Mako Beach Surf House
2nd bedroom sleeps 2-4 children - Mako Beach Surf House
Spacious garage with washer/dryer, BBQ grill and beach toys - Mako Beach Surf House
It's nice getting your car out of the salt air in the Mako Beach Surf House garage
Publix Grocery Store nearby
Beall's Outlet, restaurants & retail shops nearby
Rent paddleboards nearby
Lots of public beach parks nearby
Dog Parks nearby
Watch surfers or go to Sunday church service on the beach at Granada approach
There's something for every one on our beaches
Many golf courses in area
There are many public parks on the beach
Great playgrounds at Tom Renick Park
Welcome to Andy Romano Beachfront Park in Ormond
Welcome to Andy Romano Beachfront Park in Ormond
Playground at Andy Romano Beachfront Park in Ormond
Restrooms and concessions at Andy Romano Beachfront Park in Ormond
Popular splash pool at  Andy Romano Beachfront Park in Ormond
Daytona International Speedway in nearby Daytona
Welcome to Bike Week on Main Street in Daytona
Lots of unusual sights during Bike Week
Bike Week - Daytona Beach nearby
Adventure Course Zoom Air in Daytona
Adventure Course Zoom Air in Daytona
Adventure Course Zoom Air in Daytona
Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf in Ormond
Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf in Ormond
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
Move to Mako Beach Dolphin House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ormond Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen C
2 reviews
“Superb!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Fun right on the beach, with all the comforts of home! Our family had a great experience! The Surf House was perfect for our needs..watch the sunrise and walk the beach with a cup of coffee , watch the sunset on the beach with a glass of wine! Can't wait to go back..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Thank you for the very nice 5-star review! I'm so happy you discovered the relaxing benefits of being able to walk the beach at dusk and dawn when it's right outside your door.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass G
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“AWESOME!!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Being an Ormond native who now resides in Los Angeles, coming home for the summers means a lot to our family. Sandi is the best host and the surf house is awesome. Has everything you need for a great vacation on the beach!!! Thanks Sandi!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
I'm so happy that our Surf House has become your Summer home away from home and you will be joining us again soon. Thank you for the AWESOME review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
30nTravel...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Spot”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in July 2015

The house was what you would expect by the photos. Sandi the owner was really great at expecting and meeting our needs when we were there. We went for a funeral and she was able to be flexible with our stay dates which not all places are. I had to make reservations quick and Sandi responded right away. There wasn't any issues with the utilities. The place was quite at night. The pool was closed at the time so that was a bummer. The beach platform across the street in the pics was shared with others from the building. Which was ok just expect that it's not going to be your place of peaceful seclusion. However, the beach was huge so a little walk down the shore and you can get that.I also wanted to make sure to stay in a clean place which it was. I warned my other relatives of the nice hotel chain nearby having issues and they stayed there instead of with us and got bitten in bed. Thank goodness I didn't have to deal with that! Overall this place definitely got the job done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close the beach was
Liked least: The pool was closed the entire time while in season
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for the nice review. Although your stay was short and under very sad circumstances, I'm glad I was able to accommodate your needs and provide some comfort in the quiet solitude of our beautiful, nearly secluded beach. I hope you will return someday when you can take time to enjoy our townhome, pool and beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benfris
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We loved this location!”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved the location of this townhouse style condo. It was so nice to have a garage with direct access to the condo. The landlord was awesome. The great communication, terms, directions, information she provided, etc. etc. made everything so easy. The condo was nicely decorated and very comfortable. Pretty much everything you needed was there including a washer/dryer and a grill. We loved the nice deck and relaxing, uncrowded beach that is directly across the street. The neighbors and other tenants were very friendly. We made friends who we can't wait to see again next year when we return. Shopping and dining is close by. (Loved Lagerheads just a short stroll down the sidewalk for outdoor dining and entertainment!) The complex was nicely maintained and the pool was always clean. Flagler Beach just to the north was a great place to visit. If you wanted something a little livelier, Daytona Beach is just to the south. This is a great place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and the location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Wow. Thank you for the wonderful review. My goal is to make your vacation as relaxing, fun and as easy as possible. Your comments on the location will be helpful to our future guests too. We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to your return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy01C
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
“Quaint, quiet, "beachy" townhouse style condo in excellent location!”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Very clean, comfortable beach condo in a perfect location on beach & close to amenities.
Extremely accommodating landlord with everything needed for longer stays right on premises including washer & dryer!
Some of the furniture is a little worn, but entire condo is very clean & neat. Loved having 2 floors as we were there for a month & it gave us more room to spread out. Would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
We enjoyed having you as our guests and are so happy you enjoyed your stay as well. Although the furniture is no longer new, we prefer to think of it as cozy and very comfortable. We are continually replacing, repairing and updating furniture, supplies and appliances as needed in all three Mako Beach Properties. We want all our guests to relax, be comfortable and feel right at home. Thank you for your wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing