We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Beach Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
Cute, brightly colored beach cottage with new landscaping
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
Cute, brightly colored beach cottage with new landscaping
Welcome to our Beach Cottage
Located on a private cul-de-sac on the ocean
Ocean view and breezes from front porch
Patio
Dining Room
Friendly dining area near the kitchen and living room with an ocean view
Fully stocked kitchen, all you need is the food. The grocery store is within walking distance.
Cozy, comfortable family room with lots of natural sunlight and an entertainment center.
Queen size bed in the Master Bedroom with view of ocean.
Bright, colorful Master Bathroom has walk-in shower and lots of natural light.
2nd bedroom suite with private bath
New Twin beds in 2nd bedroom
Large 2nd Bathroom
Full 2nd Bathroom with tub
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Laundry Room and Beach Toys Storage
Back Yard
Back Yard has a beach kayak for guests to use.
New landscaping and picnic area in backyard too
Back Yard
Front
Patio
New blooms in the backyard
Lots of space to relax in the backyard too
Patio
Turtle mound just off dock
Our family welcomes you to our happy place in Paradise.
Near Daytona without the crowds or cars, true Paradise!
Relax on the dock benches, perfect place to watch the sunrise with coffeee.
Dune flowers and a picket fence - Nice
Beautiful expansive, car-free beach without the crowds.
Sunset looking North from the dock
Sunset looking South from the dock
Lots of public beach parks nearby
Publix grocery store within walking distance
Beall's Outlet & many other shops and restaurants a few blocks away
Dog Park nearby
Watch surfers or go to Sunday church service on the beach at Granada approach
There's something for everyone on Ormond beaches
Tom Renick Park has picnic areas, concessions and a playground
Lots of golf courses in area
Newest park in area is the beautfiul Andy Romano Beachfront Park.
Enjoy the park's picnic areas and playground overlooking the beach
Family restroom, concessions and showers
But the park's splash pool is a local favorite.
Rent paddleboards nearby
Daytona International Speedway nearby
Bike Week and Biketoberfest events in Ormond and nearby Daytona Beach
Main St. during Bike Week in Daytona
You see all types of unusual bikers on Main Street during Bike Week
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ormond Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandie65
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Beach Cottage”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great time at Ormond Beach loved the cottage great amenities great grandkids loved the beach would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for the nice review. I'm so happy you and your family enjoyed the cottage and beach. We look forward to having you all as our guests again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoeliCann...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage For Bike week Or Any Week”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I and another couple attend Bike Week every couple of years, and typically attend the second half. This year, the other couple's 25-year-old son was coming too, so we looked for a vacation rental. We prefer Ormond Beach, a few minutes away from the noise and congestion of Daytona, and we were excited when we saw the listing for Mako Beach Cottage. It was easy making the reservation through TripAdvisor, and communication with the owner of the property, Sandi, was excellent. We trailered our "bikes" from Atlanta, and arrived early evening. Mako Beach Cottage is located on a small, private road that ends at the beach. The double driveway allowed room for the parked trailer, a mid-size pickup and a small SUV, with space undercover for our 3 motorcycles. The cottage is delightful, and it has been updated and thoughtfully appointed. It has a master bedroom with large bathroom with shower, a second bedroom with 2 twin beds and a bathroom with a tub, and a living room with a futon. There is a screened-in porch with table and chairs for dining al fresco without bugs. The kitchen has an electric range, refrigerator and microwave, and it is stocked with everything except food. The decor is delightful and has a cheerful, Florida beach vibe. There is a shopping center with Publix supermarket across A1A in easy walking distance for stocking up on provisions. The real joy is being able to take 20 paces outside the front door and be on Ormond Beach! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and we have nothing but praise for this property and its owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you for the excellent review! I appreciate all the information you are sharing to help future guests make their decision. I'm so happy you had a fun Bike Week on the beach and hope you will stay with us again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect beach getaway”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This cottage on the beach has everything you could ask for. We spent two months there. The weather was great, it was quiet and the people around you were very friendly. Just to be at the beach and in a beautiful cottage was awesome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Thank you for the 5-star review. I'm so happy you felt right at home at the cottage this Winter and made so many new friends on the cul-de-sac. It was gorgeous and mild on the beach this Winter so I'm glad you got to enjoy it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassi C
1 review
“Perfect beach getaway”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in April 2016

We took our first family vacation to FL in April 2016. This little cottage was absolutely perfect! Our 2 and 4 year olds loved every minute, and being able to walk right to the beach and head back in whenever we wanted was key for nap schedules and / or tantrums. ;) We encountered a bit of not so great weather and Sandi was great at providing alternative ideas to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
I'm so happy you enjoyed your first family vacation in Florida with your little ones. It is so convenient to be able to stay in a private home instead of a hotel when the need for naptime arrives quickly. As a mom myself, I understand how important it is to have alternative suggestions for fun time when the beach is not an option. Luckily this area is very family friendly. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
608teresa
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
2 reviews
“Nice Retreat”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

You can see the Atlantic from the front porch. Nice clean cottage. Sandi the owner will make you feel welcomed. She is very accommodating

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for the nice review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and our amazing view of the ocean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing