We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 919)
Filter reviews
3 919 results
Traveller rating
2 434
1 110
265
68
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 434
1 110
265
68
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springskids eat freehotel plaza blvdbreakfast buffethotel restaurantvalet staffthe busmickey wafflesmagic kingdompool viewparking feefree shuttleself parkshuttle servicenice poolgift shopparks
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 3 919 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

27June2018 to 28June2018 we stayed the night here as we had a night out at the springs. Before checking in I called and spoke to an awesome employee Ms. Cassandra and told her that I was planning to propose to my girlfriend and that I’d like to have a bottle of champagne I was bringing to be set up in the room for when we got back. Ms. Cassandra went above and beyond for us and set that up as well as the beautiful layout of balloons, Just Engaged Disney pins, and chocolate covered strawberries. She made our night and engagement incredible and so memorable. We want to thank her again for everything and making the moment perfect!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank StevenWhite13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear StevenWhite13,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say "We want to thank her again for everything and making the moment perfect!", we will make sure Cassandra is recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales and Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

With so many hotels in the Disney Springs area I would recommend you consider this one as a last resort. It's location is excellent and is within walking distance to Disney Springs. The pricing is comparable to other hotels in the area and the rooms were very clean. The drawback is the lack of service that you get. The staff is nice enough but they don't seem to be interested in really helping you. We were not the only visitors that felt that way. When we were waiting for the shuttle bus we heard others that were staying there saying the same things. Clean hotel but not so nice service.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank wolverines929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear wolverines929,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are very surprised to hear that you felt are staffs service was "not so nice" as we take great pride in the service we provide. If you would like to send additional feedback on how we can approve please email us at guestservice@hiorlando.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales and Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This Holiday Inn is less than 1 minute off I-4 and a short 7 minute walk to Disney Springs. Rooms are very clean, adequately spacious. Small arcade within the hotel and ample swimming pool area. Onsite restaurant/bar offers great on-site dinning options for all meals.

Conference space is adequate for mid-range to large events. Catering for events is tasty and well-presented for buffet style lunches or networking receptions on small plates.

Hotel is tastefully decorated. Enjoy glass elevator overview of the lobby area. Daily shuttles available to many attractions. Microwave, Mini-Fridge and Safe in every room.

The downsides to this hotel:
All staircases lead outdoors! Would you rather take the steps down from the 2nd floor to the lobby? Only if you want to end up outside the building - stairs are definitely for emergency exit purposes only.

Two different elevator systems - part of the rooms are in their "tower" which are separate from the other part of the hotel. Signage isn't great in the lobby to be sure you get to the right elevator system based on room number.

Vallet or self-park options. Front desk staff is exceptionally professional and responsive to requests.

Room Tip: Tower rooms (01-11) have closer access to the elevators and faster access to the lobby, but view may be limited.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meghan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Meghan W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say " Front desk staff is exceptionally professional and responsive to requests."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales and Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

My family and I stayed here on the advice of family members in early June to celebrate our daughter graduating from Kindergarten. I had contacted the hotel ahead via email to request a crib for our room, and mentioned the celebration in the email _ To our great surprise, upon arrival, the front desk informed that we were chosen as their family of the day. Our girls were surprised with lovely princess crowns, lollipops and an adorable bunch of balloons including a mickey balloon. This was such a thrill for our 2 and 6 year old, especially after experiencing some travel delays any other airport challenges that can make vacation arrivals hard on kid. The gentleman at the front desk made check in a breeze, and was very courteous.
The parking attendant/bell service here is top notch. The guys did a fantastic job helping us unload, locate our room, and get everything tucked inside. They took the headache out of parking opening up a close-by spot for us to drop the car and get to our room to get settled in - it had been a very long day of travel.
Our room overlooked the pool and the view was amazing. The room was well appointed, clean, and well cared for throughout the week. We found the beds to be comfortable and liked the black out curtains allowing us to shut out the light when needed. I was particular pleased with the room size. We have stayed in a number of Disney property hotels and had felt very claustrophobic. This room was spacious, with enough room to put the kids to bed, and then still move around at night without fear of waking them.
The pool area is very nice - we always found an abundance of towels available, and there are a few games in the pool area as well.
The Good Neighbor status of this hotel extended to offer Extra Magic Hours for 2018 - this was a great benefit that I hope carries through to next year.
We had a car so we did not take advantage of the bus service offered. We did like the ability to walk to the Disney Springs area. We also liked the accessibility of this hotel - we took a day-trip to Weeki Wachee Springs State park (Go, its FUN!) and found the accessibility of the major highways of Orlando easily navigable from this location.

I felt everyone working at this hotel EXCEEDED the Disney customer service standard. I could not have asked for a better stay! To all the staff there at Holiday Inn Disney Springs Area, THANK YOU, you did a fantastic job and we cannot wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the Disney Springs area do experience highway noise from the freeway
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tropical_Travel_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Tropical_Travel_Girl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say "I felt everyone working at this hotel EXCEEDED the Disney customer service standard. I could not have asked for a better stay! To all the staff there at Holiday Inn Disney Springs Area, THANK YOU, you did a fantastic job and we cannot wait to visit again!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales and Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We looked at many hotels before choosing this one. It was wonderful/ Clean and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast. Had dinner here too - yum! Pool is great and not crowded. Parking is great and close to hotel. Price is great too. The employees are friendly and helpful! We moved to the Dolphin for the last two nights and I wish we had not.

Room Tip: The fireworks view room was great!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovehawaiiredlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear ilovehawaiiredlands,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say "We looked at many hotels before choosing this one. It was wonderful/ Clean and comfortable rooms."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales and Catering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews