We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$352
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rosen Shingle Creek(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$359
US$213
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$237
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$291
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$615
US$492
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7 523)
Filter reviews
7 523 results
Traveller rating
3 459
2 148
1 079
462
375
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 459
2 148
1 079
462
375
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldvillage inndouble treeapril willisinternational drivewarm cookiestower roommain towermini golfconvention centeri ride trolleyping pongpool barparking feemain poolfree shuttleseaworld
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 7 523 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second stay at this property, which is about a 15 minute walk from property gate to Sea World gate. The property is expansive with 2 pools, hot tub, mini golf, pool table, etc. as well as 2 restaurants, pool bar and quick eatery/coffee shop.

The restaurants are nice to have on property but expensive. Expect to pay resort prices ($8 for a slice of Key Lime pie, $12 for a bagel and side order of bacon with water)."
Now I will say the side of bacon could have easily fed 3-4 people, but still pricey. Breakfast buffet is available for $20. There is no continental breakfast included.

The pool areas are separated and both are very nice. The main pool has the bar while the other one is closer to the kids activities, hot tub and wading pool. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the main pool, which was open until 11pm and very noisy. Pool towels are provided with swipe of your room key.

Rooms are on the small side and not renovated. The bathroom did have a glass shower door but only big enough for shower and toilet- barely enough room to get dressed. Lightning by the sink/ mirror was not great. Mini fridge and microwave in the room with small bar sink. Room was not big enough for roll away bed even though they are offered for a daily rental fee. Room had armoire, 4 drawer dresser, desk/chair, a single side chair, 2 beds and night stand. Nothing to write home about. I think our room rate was a bit pricey for the way it was outfitted.

You could stay on property and have plenty for the kids to do, especially if they love being outside and in the pool.

Again, very close to Sea World/Aquatica. There’s a free shuttle you need to sign up for in the travel office in the main building. They also provide ability to purchase park tickets, discount card, and free quick queue passes. They also have plenty of maps and brochures for activities around the Orlando area.

The walk from the back of the hotel property to Sea World is relatively easy, but you do walk through the Sea World parking lot and across a fairly busy road, which does have a pedestrian crossing light. If your room is not in one of the buildings on the back of the property then that will add time to the walk. You cannot access Aquatica from this walkway because the parks are not connected.

This property is on International Drive, so it’s also near Wonderworks, Universal Orlando/City Walk, Escape Room, and about 20 minutes from Disney Springs. There are also CVS, Walgreens, grocery store and many places to eat within driving distance.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank familyvaca4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great and detailed review of your recent vacation! We are pleased you loved the convenient location to many off-site experiences such as SeaWorld, Universal Orlando, and Disney Springs. We are glad you enjoyed the lovely pools, family-friendly activities, and delicious restaurants on-site. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your room location and we would happily move you to a quieter part of our hotel for a more relaxing evening. We look forward to your next stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was top notch, very accommodating and the staff communicated super efficiently. Although sold out, they made my wife and I feel like we were the only guests. Room was clean and easy to get to from parking

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jared K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are thankful for the wonderful review, Jared! Even though we were booked, we are glad to hear our amazing staff made you and your wife feel well taken care of. We hope you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the sunny pool and your pristine room! Please visit us again soon at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 7 nights and was very impressed. Staff are very friendly especially Gina the waitress such a lovely person. Within walking distance to Seaworld and Aquatica. Tram bus stops outside which we used every day, sometimes twice a day, takes you down International Drive where all restaurants and shops are located. Room was in the outside buildings and not in the main tower, only fault with these is they are very dark but apart from that were fine and the maid did a very good job of keeping them clean with fresh towels every day. Two nice pools outside and always a sun bed to be had. Only ate in the restaurant one night, was not overly impressed as the waiter got our order wrong but that was not a huge problem as we preferred to take the bus to International Drive Would definately stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wimbledonjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us feedback about your wonderful stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld! We are thrilled to hear our friendly and helpful staff made sure you were well taken care of and that your rooms were always spotless. We are sorry that you found the rooms a bit dark, but you were still able to have fun outside by our pools and many sun beds. We greatly look forward to seeing you on your next vacation with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location, within 5 minutes walk to sea-world. The rooms are very basic, aging a little with very small bathrooms. The lobby and public area in the main building is very nice, the rest is getting worn and a little shabby.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank paulo422018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time and leaving us a review. We are glad that you found the location of the hotel a convenient walk from SeaWorld, along with many other fun activities. We are sorry that you did not like the look of your room but that you loved the beautiful lobby and outside area. Feedback to improve our guests stay is always welcome and we hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed three nights and the first two nights were fantastic! Exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the tower and the room was beautiful. The grounds are lovely, beautiful swimming pool, games etc. are just wonderful- The staff was so friendly. So much so that we commented to each other how friendly everyone seemed. It was a welcome refreshing surprise. We were at their onsite restaurant Laguna numerous times for lunch/dinner.. drinks.. because the staff there was so wonderful, kind and accommodating- and the food delicious.
However on our last night we arrived at the restaurant at about 8:30 PM. After a busy day at the parks. The tone for the staff had changed. They were so rude that we took our order to go instead of staying. They were not friendly to us, the smiles were gone, and in fact the staff seemed to be bickering with each other as well.
Sometimes people have off nights so I do understand.
However, this sure put a sour spin on our otherwise extremely wonderful stay.
With exception of the last night at the restaurant it was overall a very nice place. Keep in mind there is a resort fee charged at checkout. We were aware of this but it might be a surprise to some people.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for writing us a such a fantastic review, Heather! We are so glad that our staff was friendly and accommodating, you enjoyed the delicious restaurant, and that our outside grounds were kept pristine. We do apologize that your last night with us was not as enjoyable as the first two; no matter what is going on with our staff we never want it to interfere with your vacation experience. At least you were able to still enjoy your meal in your gorgeous room! We look forward to your return to DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews