We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrating birthday”
Review of Escapology

Escapology
Book In Advance
More Info
US$28,99*
and up
Escapology: Budapest Express Escape Room
Ranked #3 of 252 Fun & Games in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Orlando's top rated real life escape game! Come and play one of our great games in a private team of 2-8 players. Search carefully for clues, solve the puzzles, unlock the locks and escape to freedom within 60 minutes! Located on International Drive in Orlando, book online for best prices and like us on Facebook to see our regular promotions - or phone in for more information! Private group events available on request.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Had a wonderful time with team. Chose the not so hard theme. We to to the second room and almost to the third. Loved it. Jamie 20 was our escapology advisor with a watchful eye.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Madelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, Operations Director at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for the review! We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"game master"
in 399 reviews
"escape room"
in 292 reviews
"cuban crisis"
in 130 reviews
"arizona shootout"
in 85 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 37 reviews
"minutes left"
in 31 reviews
"great game"
in 30 reviews
"escape game"
in 84 reviews
"team building"
in 38 reviews
"great fun"
in 115 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 41 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 86 reviews
"whole family"
in 35 reviews
"puzzles"
in 339 reviews
"antidote"
in 179 reviews
"blast"
in 242 reviews
"murder"
in 56 reviews
Filter

450 - 454 of 3 199 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

My husband and I did the Cuban Crisis Escape Room with our 3 children- aged 7, 8 and 9. We have all done a couple escape rooms together previously. It look us a while to make any progress at the beginning but they took pity on us and started giving us free clues (otherwise clues cost 2 min). There were certainly codes needed found that I feel like no one would have been able to figure out without their clues because they were so obscure. Our kids loved it so that is a win for us! Beware- the Cuban Crisis room is COLD so you might want to bring a jacket.

I liked that I only had to buy tickets for the 5 of us in order for it to be just us- with our kids being young that is important so they are actually able to do it themselves.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tessschwarz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, Operations Director at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello,

Thanks for taking time to review us. I'll try and respond to all your points in order and hope I can work our what to work on to help improve your experience next time you play!

With clue giving we never like to see people struggle, everyone gets three free clues, (they only cost 2 minutes once you go past the free ones) that we explain in the briefing at the start of the game, I'll assume that you hadn't asked for help so my team would have wanted to help you out.

We monitor our games very closely and will adjust puzzles if necessary if we see guests struggle, Cuban Crisis is a very well established game so we know it does work, but if you have any specific feedback as to what you thought didn't make sense I'm very happy to listen.

Cuban is cold, it's set in the Cold War, but we'll check thew A/C settings in that room. It does seem that you enjoyed the game, we'd love to have you back!

Best Wishes, Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I went with my team from work for a team building event and it was a great experience! The game host did a fantastic job and the facility is top-notch. They have the rooms set up to be very interactive and realistic. We will definitely be back again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kimberlykoester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, Operations Director at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for your review! We are thrilled to hear that your team building event was a great experience with us and that you enjoyed the facilities! We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had a great time in your Budapest Express game. It was an exercise in mental agility and flexibility, and a good test of teamwork. The game staff were all wonderfully courteous and professional. We'll be back again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CBHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, Operations Director at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks for the review! We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Came here this evening with my family of 4 while on vacation. We had a great time and would definitely do this again. Thanks Escapology!

Thank KJohnsonWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, Operations Director at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks for the review! We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escapology also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Escapology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing