We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts
Save
Review Highlights
Great idea

Went with friends to the Front Yard outdoor set up in front of the Dr Phillips Performance Arts... read more

Reviewed 1 March 2021
lilirishstar
,
North Canton, Ohio
via mobile
Fabulous evening on the lawn...Front Porch style!!!

STELLAR outdoor Front porch concert with members of the band Shine Down. Smith and Myers put on an... read more

Reviewed 12 December 2020
Teacher20052013
,
DeLand, Florida
Read all 429 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Orlando
from US$56,69
More Info
from US$64,99
More Info
from US$55,00
More Info
from US$171,99
More Info
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
312
79
9
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
312
79
9
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking downtown orlando box seats great theatre box office acoustics concert performance usher intermission stage shows nutcracker auditorium play concessions signage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2020

STELLAR outdoor Front porch concert with members of the band Shine Down. Smith and Myers put on an amazing show!!! It was well orchestrated with plenty of social distancing and QR codes for service directly to your pod. Awesome job Dr. Phillip's staff and management!!!

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank Teacher20052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2020 via mobile

I went to go see Aladdin here and I have ti say, it’s probably my favorite theatre/performing arts center I’ve ever been too. It was very clean and the staff was nice. Highly recommend this place!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank iliketheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

This venue is beautiful, very clean and has nice service. 2 drinks and a bottle of water was $48. Yes $48! Easy to get around with lots of team members to help guide you.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank 33nancyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We've been twice in the last 6 months. One event we prepaid the valet parking. Even though the signage will tell you that valet is full, you should be ok to proceed as long as you have your prepaid voucher either online (cell phone) or paper print out. The box office will also give you an option for "City Commons" parking. Don't do it. Unless you give yourself an extra hour to 90 minutes for this you will miss the start of your event. Traffic and construction in downtown Orlando is horrendous. Be forewarned. This happened to me over the weekend when we went to see Aladdin. The theatre itself along with other facilities is beautiful. They office full bar and snacks in the lobby. Depending on the artist or production, the events usually sell out, so there are lots of people there. I would say that this combination along with location and lack of parking are minuses that could affect the success of your outing.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank JSteven5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

The venue was beautiful, seats were comfortable, and audio was great! We saw the Broadway Aladdin show and it was wonderful! The only con was that we parked in the parking lot 2 blocks away, but they had construction blocked the front of the venue, so we had to walk around it, which made it more of a 5 blocks walk.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank tripeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews