We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Westgate Lakes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
myrtis p
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“vacation”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Awesome lodgings.Enjoyed the onsite market.Enjoyed the poolside hula hoop lessons I am looking forward to return and home the kids park is finished!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kerih242
Waterford, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay - will definitely stay again!”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in a Westgate Lakes condo - with loft. Brought kids and mom - plenty of space for all. The condo was very clean, and such a beautiful place to stay! Loved the pools and amenities (including Starbucks coffee!)! Everyone around the complex was friendly and helpful. Easy drive to Universal and Disney, but several days we just chose to hang out at condo and pools. Very lovely - will definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and cleanliness of the condo
Liked least: I wish we would have received a map of the complex, along with what to expect when we walked in to register. We were exhausted from the long drive, and I almost cried when I walked into the enormous registration center b/c of no idea what to expect.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMam...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If u r not big on spotlessly clean rooms, this is a good value”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Maria was v patient and good. She answered my endless emails about the resort , fully and promptly. She even called me during my third day to check on me. I am very impressed. However, the room is not clean. I saw a smartie near the blinds that the vacuum didn't pick up. I also saw the yellow/brown caulking outside the shower. There is also a yellow spot on the bed sheet. So if u r ok with these, then this resort is for u. It's 11 mins away from Universal and 20 mins from Disney. There r mini golf, fishing, boating, tennis court, volleyball court and of course swimming pools. The view from my room is gorgeous, overseeing the lake , with lilies floating and ducks swimming. There is also a patio set outside your room and mosquitoe netting all around. Eating outside is possible and beautiful. Parking can be a problem during peak holiday. On the night after Thanksgiving when we came home at 11:30pm, there was no parking spot !!! Cars were driving around, parking beside the curb and also on areas designated as no parking. Beware ! The fridge is bigger than standard mini fridge and they give u kitchen towels, liquid dishwashing soap and a new sponge. Overall, I would come back again if the price is right. I stayed at a bachelor suite this time but did look inside a two bedroom unit. It's 5 stars space with 3 stars
cleanliness and 4 stars price.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurthaFam...
Monroe, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Westgate Lakes was better than expected. Our family if six found spacious accommodations and we were able to easily manage our daughter's food allergies because of the fully equipped kitchen. Customer service was exceptional - from the check-in process to requesting additional towels. The resort has so many activities to keep everyone happy! It was a pleasure to work with Maria Isabel on this booking and I look forward to planning our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service was exceptional.
Liked least: Somewhat dated furnishings.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing