We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
33 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$173
PricelineUS$173
FindHotelUS$181
eDreamsUS$173
Trip.comUS$181
TripadvisorUS$173
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21 885)
Filter reviews
21 885 results
Traveller rating
12 497
5 696
2 135
856
701
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12 497
5 696
2 135
856
701
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley lazy river bayliner diner city walk family suite retro theme universal studios early admission the bus early access harry potter cafeteria style fire pit food court pool area islands of adventure theme park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 21 885 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021

the staff was very helpful made us feel at home,very professional but down to earth ,the bus to city walk and the park was only a short ride, and we never had to wait.The rooms were very clean,beds were very nice and comfortable.The grounds were clean,no trash anywhere.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank mickeymiller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Pros: The suite is spacious, clean, and functional. Love the decor of the room and property! Plenty of clean towels in the pool area. Bus service to Universal was frequent, prompt, clean.
Cons: Signage is AWFUL! Especially if you arrive at night. The building numbers are not illuminated. We drove around for 30 minutes trying to find our building. So frustrating. One of the pools and the hot tub was closed, and that is NOT mentioned on the website. 1 of the 2 firepits was non-functional.
Costs: The meals at the Bayliner restaurant average $15 per person per meal. The portions are large though.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

We haven’t even stayed the night yet, and yet there is already an individual who absolutely must have a shout out! Andrea at the front desk was the most incredible introduction to any resort we’ve had the pleasure of staying at. She was bubbly, so helpful, fun, and just absolutely the best. You can tell she loves what she does and wants to give her guests the best experience possible. Well she achieved that! Thank you Andrea! This is our first time at Cabana Bay and we already know that we will be back.

See you later!
Bee and Oliver

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 468BeeH468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

My fiance and I came to Florida for the first time (2/25/21);and being completely lost we had the best experience with Jefferey at the front desk he helped us with all questions and gave best advice. Best employee I have ran into in the hotel so far hope to find more people willing to help

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank J3348HZkeviny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

We always love staying at Cabana Bay! Pools and lazy river is great! Hideaway bar makes the best drinks and bartenders are friendly. Easy walk and shuttle to parks. Disappointing hot tub closed but COVID times. Also fire pits appear to not be working. Hotel room is clean and they send a text for hotel and amenities information and if anything needed, text them and they bring it quick. Online check in is an added plus!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank E6158IGmariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews