We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$145
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$139
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$233
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$866
US$674
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (17 019)
Filter reviews
17 019 results
Traveller rating
9 800
4 525
1 607
612
475
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9 800
4 525
1 607
612
475
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleylazy riverbayliner dinerfamily suitecity walkretro themezest soapcontinental buildinguniversal studioscafeteria styleearly admissionshuttle busesearly accessharry potterfire pitfood courthalloween horror nights
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 17 019 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed the convenience of this hotel to Volcano Bay with a walking path to the guest entrance. Very family friendly atmosphere and staff were great! Felt comfortable and not pretentious. Pools were fun and the bowling alley was too! The family suite was spacious. Beds and even the sofa bed were comfy! The only negative was the distance to walk with tired feet to and from the water taxi at the next hotel. Had to resort to the shuttle bus for delivery to and from Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure which was fine but the only feasible option.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
2  Thank hannacats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Prices were a little high, but wanted to stay on property to take advantage of early park admission for the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Would stay there again. All of the Harry Potter attractions did not disappoint - very pleased!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
2  Thank vbihn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We're so happy to hear you and your family had a great time and took advantage of early park admission into the Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

We can't wait for your next visit to Cabana Bay!

Have a swell day,
Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Luggage service helped us with the problem of holding our bags for a few hours because of checking out early with our shuttle to the airport not until late afternoon.
The Bayliner restaurant offered a great selection for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We never had to wait for a shuttle, because one was always there for boarding. We loved using the room key for charging meals and merchandise. Hotel workers were all very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
2  Thank jamieclark2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review. We're thrilled to hear your overall experience at Cabana Bay was wonderful and that you were able to take advantage of the amenities we have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Orlando.

Have a swell day,
Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean. Tiny bathroom!!!! No bathroom in lobby only in main tower. Shower was awkward and they charge you for parking at the hotel? NO FAST PASS included to universal with this hotel. So buy online prior to getting there. If you wait till the day of admission the prices sky rocket up!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank mjackson12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

love the pools, hotel was clean, food was great and reasonably priced (for a hotel), mostly families staying there. I need to get to 200 characters for Trip Advisor so I'll mention that I don't there is a shuttle to Disney, but we rented a car so this wasn't a problem (about 20 min drive). Awesome place to relax in/by the pool!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
2  Thank mcraefamily2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews