We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$105
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$479
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$210
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (16 994)
Filter reviews
16 994 results
Traveller rating
9 786
4 519
1 604
611
474
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9 786
4 519
1 604
611
474
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleylazy riverbayliner dinerfamily suitecity walkretro themezest soapcontinental buildinguniversal studioscafeteria styleearly admissionshuttle busesearly accessharry potterfire pitfood courthalloween horror nights
Filter
Updating list...
1 067 - 1 072 of 16 994 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I've been coming to this hotel for the last 3 years and have never been disappointed. The proximity to the Universal Parks is a plus and the ability to enjoy early park admission is also nice. After we come from the parks my kids enjoy the pool area and we just relax.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
2  Thank mrizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear Cabana Bay is your resort of choice when visiting Universal Orlando. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to another fun and memorable visit.

Have a swell day,
Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We came here for four nights after spending four nights in Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge. The Cabana Bay was not only quite a bit cheaper, the whole family liked it a whole lot better!

As others have said, there are so many pluses with staying here. First, early admission to the park which is absolutely critical if you don't want to stand in long lines all day. This alone is worth staying on site. Frequent, quick bus service to the parks and back. We never waited more than a few minutes for the next bus. Many amenities on site including two pools with a lazy river, a Starbucks, a bowling alley, etc. And finally, a short walking distance to Universal's amazing water park, Volcano Bay.

We all loved the 50s theme which is carried out extremely well. Compared with Animal Kingdom, we not only paid a lot less, I felt we got a lot more. If there are any negatives to mention, they do charge $12 a day for parking but I just heard Disney will be introducing parking charges now too!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for a wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear your overall experience at Cabana Bay was great and that you and your family enjoyed many of the fun amenities we have to offer, including the retro theme, early park admission and convenient walkway to Volcano Bay.

It is a pleasure when we can make an impression on our guests! Once again, thank you for the kind feedback and we look forward to becoming your new favorite Orlando resort.

Have a swell day,
Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We couldn't have had a more perfect experience than at Cabana Bay! It's retro theme was spot on, the staff was amazing, our room had an amazing view of the lazy river and we stayed super close to the bus stop for the parks. We took advantage of bowling, shopping and dining, too. Cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel; can't believe it was as reasonably priced as it was! We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
2  Thank jbjdavis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We're so thrilled to hear your stay at Cabana Bay exceeded your expectations. It is a pleasure when we can make an impression on our guests! We're happy to know you enjoyed all that the resort has to offer, including the reasonable prices, and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

We look forward to becoming your new favorite Orlando resort!

Have a swell day,
Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We spent two days at Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. We stayed at Cabana Bay for 2 nights. We chose this resort because it was cheaper than the other on-site resorts, and as such didn't expect it to be super nice. We were very happy to find it was AMAZING! The hotel theme/decor was fun and consistent throughout. The room was clean and well stocked. The pool area was nice and had a convenient bar for adults. Even during spring break, in the busy afternoon, we were able to find chairs and an umbrella. The shuttle to and from the parks was quite convenient, we never waited for more than a few minutes to catch a ride. Finding a Starbucks inside the hotel was a pleasant surprise! The Bayliner Diner had pretty much everything you could be in the mood for, and made for a quick and easy breakfast before heading to the parks. All the staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. We had a great experience and were sad to leave the resort!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
3  Thank tricia480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We're so pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience during your recent visit to Cabana Bay and loved all the amenities the resort has to offer. We're also happy to know you found the prices reasonable.

From our retro theme and helpful staff, to the variety of food offered, we're so happy to have provided a fun and memorable experience for you and your family. We look forward to many future stays.

Have a swell day,
Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Both of our visits to The Cabana Resort have been awesome. The staff is very friendly and respectful. The grounds are always clean and well kept. Easy shuttle to Universal. We never had to use our car as everything was conveniently located right on the premises. A nice choice of places to eat on site including a Starbucks for you morning coffee lovers. Our grandchildren loved the pool area as did we. We will continue to visit the Cabana when we visit Orlando. When you are continually satisfied why go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear you had another enjoyable stay at Cabana Bay and we appreciate your kind compliments on everything from the convenient location and cleanliness throughout the property to the fun pool areas and friendly staff.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Have a swell day,
Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews