We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 293)
Filter reviews
6 293 results
Traveller rating
2 094
1 702
893
621
983
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 094
1 702
893
621
983
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smokehouse grill paddle boats mini golf full kitchen lake view bedroom villa washer and dryer great resort recommend this resort sea world universal studios international drive family vacation orlando area disney world pools walmart
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 6 293 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The rooms are big and and has everything you need. There is lots for young and old to do. Loved the bowling alley and game room. Pools were everywhere and very clean. We stayed in a u it in the back and walked to the front not far but scary at night. They claim there is transportation to the front but we were only offered a ride one the entire week we were there. Elianna was very informative at check in and throughout our stay. It is close to Universal and Disney.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bonitaw459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, it only makes us get even better. It’s great to hear you took part in many of our unique amenities. Our employees If available, would be glad to give you a ride on their golf cart and we do apologize if any weren't available due to the high occupancy at this resort. We appreciate your comments and look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

Best regards,
Lulu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Too furious to even bother writing a long review, highlights of the first two hours of my stay include:

- 20 minutes to check in - no line straight to the counter - staff were rude, ignored questions and also room was not ready!! (this was at 9pm at night)
- Room service taking 45 minutes for 'fast food'
- Wine delivered to room with cork in (no corkscrew in room)
- Vending machines all out of water
- No parking at the premises
- Insulted by Assistant Manager 'Hector' upon complaining about lack of reasonable service

Would not recommend for business at all. rooms are very nice but service makes it unfeasible for anybody working on a schedule.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Tom,

We appreciate your candid feedback. We are sorry to learn that you may have encountered some issues during your stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with a great experience and your comments showed that we did not achieve that goal. We understand that your time is valuable and we do apologize for the wait at check-in. There have been times where system issues hinder the check-in process. Our team is always doing everything in their power to ensure that the process moves along smoothly. We regret to hear that you may have been treated rudely by our staff during your stay. This behavior does not represent the Westgate brand and has been shared with the appropriate resort management. Westgate expects its staff to always be hard at work to make sure every customer has a positive experience, so your input lets us know that there may be improvement needed in this area. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. We realize you may not be inclined to visit us again, but please give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. 

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

If I could get this place negative stars, I would. Too many bad things to mention but a few are: had to move THREE times within 24 hours. First room had dead bugs UNDER the pillows. Waited over an hour for someone to come move us and they wouldn't come because it was raining but they wanted US, the guests, to come down to the lobby and pick up new keys and move ourselves in the rain! Second room had LIVE bugs which bit me and again waited over an hour to get moved. Third room, the A/C was out (after a day at Sea World in 90+ degree weather all day as well as 2 thunderstorms) getting to the room at 11:30 PM the room was 79 degree with no fan or AC). The staff didn't get to a new room until 1:30 AM. Needless to say, Westgate Lakes Resort in Orlando was the absolute WORST experience EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Geri, thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. We regret to hear that your stay was anything less than exceptional. Please know that we take all reports of pests seriously. Rest assured we have a pest control company that comes frequently for preventative treatment and again whenever pests are found inside the resort. Our property has less than one percent of resort guests report any finding of pest, of any kind, in their unit. We apologize for any inconvenience and do hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Westgate Properties are very beautiful and usually well maintained. We own and stay up to 4 weeks per year.

As usual, customer service of those higher than basic maintenance or drivers leaves much to be desired!

Yesterday, it was very hot and after enjoying the owners lunch we decided to wait for the shuttle. ( We have a 6 week old infant with us).

The check in and sales folks tell proudly of the 10 - 15 minute shuttle to whisk you from place to place. NOT SO! After 20
Minutes, we asked valet an ETA on our shuttle. We were referred to the concierge, who said they have no idea about schedules.
At 30 minutes, we asked the valet again, they referred us to the concierge again. I went in and explained that my daughter had gotten sick while waiting and it was over 30 minutes waiting. I explained that the valet was sending us in to concierge. The woman walked out to valet, dressed them down, turned and saw a shuttle approaching. She nastily told “there’s your shuttle!”, and turned her back. It was the turtle shuttle again!!!

I asked the gentleman to have pity and he did! He was kind and we returned to our building 55 minutes after the nightmare began.

This is the worst story of many already this trip.

If you own, don’t expect Westgates” welcome” home!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MicheleCarleBosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Michele,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the resort's environment. We do regret to learn that you have may have encountered some inconveniences during your stay. We strive to provide an exceptional vacation experience that exceeds all of our guests' expectations and we apologize that we fell short. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way, shape, or form. Westgate expects its staff to always be hard at work to make sure every customer has a positive experience, so your input lets us know that there may be improvement needed in this area. We will review this with our team, as we are always looking for areas in which to improve. It is our hope that you will allow us the honor of hosting a more excellent stay in the future.

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

my advise to all people look for perfect location , best service , family , to stay in this lovely resort , it is just perfect for kids , they have more than 4 pools , very clean hotel, very nice staff , nice night life

Room tip: we always stay there , lovely resort , best location, very clean rooms , nice size of rooms and villas ,
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank magidzaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your review and your recommendation. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a happy guest. Our goal at Westgate is to provide you, our guest, with a professional and courteous staff as well as quality accommodations and amenities. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

- Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews