We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$105
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$479
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6 071)
Filter reviews
6 071 results
Traveller rating
2 023
1 660
863
596
929
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 023
1 660
863
596
929
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmokehouse grillpaddle boatsmini golfjacuzzi tubfull kitchenlake viewmaster bedroomwasher and dryergreat resortrecommend this resortsea worlddisney parksshuttle serviceinternational drivefamily vacationorlando areapools
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 6 071 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Rooms are great !

Restaurant service is very slow and disorganized but everything else was very nice. Don’t bother to go to the big pools. Too many people and ordering drinks and food is very frustrating. Get a cooler !

Staff is very nice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank dnordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing our Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. It is great to know that you enjoyed our comfortable units and fantastic staff. Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking to provide a better experience for our guests. We look forward to your next visit!

Lexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Great price for a last minute booking. Booked using an online site. Actually upgraded since the type room we booked 3 hours earlier was not available.

Staff was pleasant and very helpful.

Location is great. Right off International and near Universal. Near any restaurant you could desire.
Parking is an issue. Over flow parking is across the street. The property is gated but the guard psimply opens the gate as you pull up, tag or not.

Large den, 2 br, 2 ba, kitchen, washer and drier.
Full fridge, oven, microwave, coffee pot, iron and ironing board. Cleaning supplies and coffee are provided.
Sleeps 6

Room with twin beds has a large bathroom with 2 sinks and large tile shower. bathroom opens to den. Also has a decent closet and dresser. Master has a MUCH smaller bathroom space. Shower and toilet area has a door. Large garden tub and since sink basin behind the bedroom door in the bedroom. Closet is TINY. Single dresser. Both rooms have ceiling fans. Beds are comfortable.

Electric plugs are minimal.

As getting dressed the morning of our stay, I heard what I thought was a car alarm going on for a long time. I looked out the window several times and saw nothing. I thought it was coming from the parking lot. We finished dressing and headed out only to realize as we passed the "employees only" area, it was a fire alarm. The fire doors were all closed and we walked 17 flights down to the ground. I feel the alarms in the rooms should go off if it is truly a fire. When we got to the parking lot there were a number of people sitting around. There had been no sign of the FD and no staff around to provide information.

The only other frustration we had was as we were leaving, we said hello to the maid service that was across the hall. My husband had gone down to get the car. As the door shut we asked if the maid could unlock the door to retrieve some bottled water we had left in the fridge. She said no. I understand this policy and didn't
ask her to enter the room with us. Unfortunately my husband had dropped the room key in the key drop box as he went down. We were only out 6 bottles of water but a bit frustrating.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank WAREAGLE93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort's convenient location, as well as the service provided to you by our staff. We do apologize that you were inconvenienced due to an unexpected fire alarm. Please know that we never intend to inconvenience you in any way, shape, or form. We will certainly use your feedback on our parking to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. We invite you back, and we hope to exceed all your expectations on your next visit to our property.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Not happy with customer service at this resort. The first night we were there at 12:45 am a car sat outside bumping a system so loud for about 20 minutes I felt bad for families with children staying there. The second night we were there the neighboring unit had a malfunction with their fire alarm which went off for about 10 minutes at around 1:00 am followed by a repair man showing up making noise fixing it. The third day I went to report that every time we sat on the toilet the seat would slide off the bowl and the toilet kept running when you flushed unless you waited there and jiggled the handle. I told the front desk I tried tightening the seat but that it kept happening so I don’t think the seat fit the toilet. The “repair”person came and did the same thing I did just tightened it and said it was fixed and one trip to the bathroom later it was loose again. He said the flush was “fixed” and he flushed on his way out and guess what.... it kept running right after he left. We didn’t bother calling back since it was clear they didn’t care. I’m sorry but when you’re pregnant like I am and you have to go to the bathroom a lot it made for a miserable experience worrying about falling to the floor each time and then having to keep going back in to jiggle the flush to stop it from running non-stop. We witnessed a fight at the pool and no one from the resort was on site to stop it luckily the mom showed up and held her child back from the other person. Overall not an environment I would go back to again we have stayed at many timeshares and this was by far the worst one around. Would never go back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hojo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We regret to hear that your recent stay was anything less than exceptional. Please know that we take the safety and comfort of our guests very seriously, and our security team is in place to assist. We do hope that any concerns were brought to their attention immediately. We know that some things can’t be anticipated during any stay, so we are always hard at work to make sure our team delivers on our brand promise and every customer has a positive experience. We will take your feedback into account as we work toward improving the way we do business. It is our hope that you will allow us the honor of hosting more excellent stays in the future.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

stayed 4 nights in this hotel/timeshare
I expected to stay in a very nice room as I presumed that Westgate would try to impress us with what it would be like if I bought a timeshare , well .... would never buy a week to stay in a condo like this !
It wasn't all bad , maybe my expectations where too high . It was just like a normal average hotel room with a small kitchen corner that had a microwave and a coffeemaker , not a full kitchen . Room was clean but not fancy or high standard , just average like a 3* hotel , will not stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gemo5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for your review of Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We regret to hear that your stay was anything less than desirable. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We realize you may not be inclined to visit us again, but please give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Wow! When you purchase a flexible week unit make sure you ask about paying extra for weeks that you would normally expect to use your week like a holiday week. It costs an extra $250 if you want to use your flexible week on a holiday week like April 1 to the 8th. They definitely do not disclose that at the time of purchase as I recorded the entire sales presentation and discussion. Then, don't think that you will receive any type of acceptable "customer service" if you try to call them at 9:50 PM EDT when they say their hours are until 10:00 PM EDT. I called 4 different times to book a week during their so called "event" (US Holiday week) and it was the 4th call where they finally disclosed the extra $250 event booking fee. So they expect you to use your flexible week when it is flexible for them unless you want to pay more than the purchase price and annual dues. Total bait and switch about no restrictions on the flexible week and terrible service closing 10 minutes early for a simple request to reset a password for online service to update your credit card on information for the mortgage payment. Stay away from Westgate unless you like being scammed. Sorry for the negative, been loyal for over 7 years, totally down hill within the last 2 years. Bummer.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews