We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Official Hotel
US$133
View deal
getaroom.com
US$142
US$117
View deal
PricelineUS$131
Traveluro
Lol.travelUS$142
View all 16 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 414)
Filter reviews
1 414 results
Traveller rating
572
481
182
83
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
572
481
182
83
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom unit three bedroom time share full kitchen mini golf third floor washer and dryer game room hot tub minute drive disney parks pool towels sea world international drive magic kingdom timeshare units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1 414 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2020

The Pool is WAAAAY too small for the property. Due to Covid, the pool was capped at 75% capacity which translates into them only allowing 60 guests at a time into the pool area. What??!!! 60 people is 75% capacity. That means 100% capacity is 80 people! The hotel property is huge with probably 1,000 guests. Why is the pool so small?! Ridiculous. Also the property next door (also a Diamond resort) had 2 additional pools but we were not allowed to utilize them. Our total pool time for our stay was only 2.5 hrs. My kids were crushed and we were very disappointed. We'll never be back.
Also the kid's slide was very unsafe. It had hard plastic seems and all my kids developed bruises and back aches. Looks like it was built in the 80's.
Lastly, I found it very tacky and off-putting to see the numerous signs everywhere outlining what guests were allowed or not allowed to do. For example, no outside guests, no sharing amenities between properties, $250 fine for excessive uncleanliness in rooms, 2-hr time limit on pool, not responsible for car damage and on and on. I got the impression the hotel had been taken advantage of by guests in the past and we're trying to protect themselves. Just very unwelcoming to constantly be reminded what we couldn't do. If you have a problem with guests causing damage/problems, there's an easy fix for that - raise your prices! That'll keep the riff-raff or disreputable people. the numerous signs everywhere outlining what guests were allowed or not allowed to do. For example, no outside guests, no sharing amenities between properties, $250 fine for excessive uncleanliness in rooms, 2-hr time limit on pool, not responsible for car damage, no grilling past 7pm, no basketball playing past 9pm, and on and on. I got the impression the hotel had been taken advantage of by guests in the past and were trying to protect themselves. Just very unwelcoming to constantly be reminded what we couldn't do. If you have a problem with guests causing damage/problems, there's an easy fix for that - raise your prices! That'll keep the riff-raff or disreputable people out.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hannahwp42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020

We stayed here during June 2020 which was during Covid 19 times. The resort was very clean, check in was easy. We reserved a 3 bedroom condo which is a 2 bedroom with a 1 bedroom lockoff. The entire condo was very nice, we loved the screened in balcony. The living room furniture was very uncomfortable to sit on so we spend most of our time on the porch. We did not have any trouble using the pool but it was not very busy during this time and they were wiping the tables down after someone got up. We were bummed the grill, tennis court, and basketball area was not open. I really appreciated the security at night. When we arrived our hot water had been turned off because the resort was closed for a while but maintenance was quick to fix this. I would stay here again hopefully once things resume to normal. It is close to Disney and a lot of things in this area are still closed but it was a quick drive to other areas.

Room tip: We had a 3rd floor 3 bedroom with a great view but no elevators.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020

Cypress Point was a decent time share to rent. We went with several other families over a holiday weekend. Check is was easy and our condo was ready sooner than expected, which was very nice. The condo was decorated very nice, was super clean, and provided plenty of room. The only disappointment was the pool. I would wait to visit during an off-season or when the pool can be back to full capacity. It was very frustrating not being able to get into the pool and having to wait in line. Plus, because of COVID, the sister property next door was not available for use. The barbeque grills didn’t work very well. We probably would choose somewhere else to stay next time.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2020

My family recently stayed in a two bedroom condo at Cypress point resort. Our room was phenomenal. Not a speck of dust to be found. The kitchen was stocked with all the essentials including an adorable miniature salt and pepper shaker. The oversized soaker tub in the master bedroom was a bonus. We would absolutely stay here again. Loved everything about this place!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shadowl345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2020

This place was a disaster...From the moment we checked in it was nothing but loud obnoxious people, loud and disrespectful, smoking weed all over the place and causing disturbances. The first night we came back after dinner to find 20 that I guess believed they were back on the block in the hood. They were all staying in the room next to us and they we're fighting and beating each other. they opened the door and spilled onto the hallway bleeding everywhere punching and threatening to kill each other. The police showed up and half of them ran and jumped the fence. the other half moved out of the villa. management moved us to a new room that the bathroom flooded when we flushed the toilet. moved us to another room and that toilet flooded too. It was 130 before we made it to bed. Then every morning we were awakened by tree trimmers all week long by 8am, after being kept up all night by loud obnoxious people slamming doors, yelling, and running up and down the hallways. weed was everywhere and our room even smelled like it because it was all over the place. trash thrown all over the place as well. We left a day early because it was the worst place ever and we couldn't take it anymore. my family was not feeling safe. We will never stay here again and will never recommend this place to anyone. THIS WAS THE GHETTO HOOD OF KISSIMMEE FLORIDA. BEWARE!!!

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank BigD2195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews