We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and fun”

Kobe Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Kobe Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #325 of 4 287 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Florida Centre
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Big plates with lots of different dishes
It’s a great concept cooking and preparing as a show.
The food is good and you will not go to bed hungry.

Thank ThomasMarcussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kobe-Ichiban, Guest Relations Manager at Kobe Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We went to celebrate a birthday and had a great time. Our cook, Eddie was hilarious and kept the table entertained the entire time. The wait staff was great as well, and with call ahead seating there was barely any wait. Will definitely be back!

Thank mitchellw1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kobe-Ichiban, Guest Relations Manager at Kobe Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Food was good, but staff and cook was rushed. Dinner was 1/2 way cooked before our drinks arrived. "Get them in and get them out kind of attitude." Maybe staff just needs to be re energized...after all Japanese steakhouse is also a show!

Thank Teena4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kobe-Ichiban, Guest Relations Manager at Kobe Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for your review! At Kobe Steakhouse we value our customers' feedback and we constantly look for opportunities to improve our customers' overall dining experience. Your concerns have been taken under consideration and are being addressed. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

I used to live over by this location so I would hit it a little more frequently. I did move out further west but my son and I went here the other night for my birthday. The food was delicious as it has always been. I feel like the chefs at Kobe are a step above the chefs at other similar restaurants. I love the fact that you get noodles and rice. We had the fillet hibachi and it was very good. The people we were dining with had a number of different sushi rolls and they said they were very good as well. This is an extremely touristy location so it may be a little busier than other ones. Keep that in mind if you’re going in a group, you can reserve ahead of time online or call.

Thank Steele-Worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kobe-Ichiban, Guest Relations Manager at Kobe Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We chose this restaurant as it was close to the hotel and we wanted our grandson to experience seeing the food being cooked before him. It was an inspired choice. The chef was excellent and interacted with everyone excellently. The food, especially the fried rice , was excellent. The onion ring volcano was the piece de resistance.

Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kobe Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Kobe Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing