We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$144
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$237
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$674
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 899)
Filter reviews
1 899 results
Traveller rating
929
573
221
118
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
573
221
118
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springsdouble treewarm cookiesthe busmickey wafflessliding doorlake buena vistaclose to downtownrestaurant staffsplash padseparate bedroomparking feebreakfast buffetshuttle servicemagic kingdomliving areamini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1 899 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family truly enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Orlando. The hotel is exceptionally clean and in a prime location. The Staff were very professional and friendly. I can only say good things about this Hotel. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lydell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband had to travel for work so we decided to turn it into a family vacation. We stayed 5 nights in March.

Pros: Excellent breakfast (find a deal where you get breakfast included in the rate), shuttle bus to the parks, walking distance to a grocery store and more affordable chain restaurants, pool, playground, and the suite set-up with sink/mini-fridge/bedroom. Staff were great. Rooms were very clean.

Cons: The shuttle bus takes a while to get to the parks and can be crowded depending on the time of day. It stops at several other area hotels so can fill up before it arrives at the DoubleTree. The room service food was not great. And this is minor, but the door between the bedroom and living room were not very sound/light proof, which is kind of the point of a door. We covered it up with foil & tape from the grocery store so that we could have the lights on while our little slept, but it would've been nice if it was just a regular door.

Overall: it was a great stay and I would definitely stay again. Great value for Disney.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMLC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband is a Hilton honors members so we decided to stay here for a few reasons: 1.) We knew the quality of the hotel should be good, 2.) we were getting the member rate and 3.) we wanted to experiment and see if it was better option than staying at one of the "Disney resorts". We loved this resort and all its amenities. Having the extra magic hours and shuttle was also a plus. The room size is excellent and such a great value over what you would pay for something similar at the more traditional Disney resorts. It was also so much quieter and I loved the restaurant and the room service option. So much more calmer than the food courts at the Disney resorts. The only potential downside is that even though there is shuttle service to the parks, it can be slow. I noticed on the day we rode to the Magic Kingdom that our bus did not drop us off at the MK but at the ticket and transportation center. Then we had to take the ferry over. So if you are traveling with kids, that might be a hassle but the price savings may be worth it to you. I think this resort has won us over.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesseandCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia P, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I see you had the chance to enjoy our service and our facilities. Thank you for recognizing the quality of our breakfast and the convenience of having access to Disney Extra Magic Hours. We are looking forward welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely loved this hotel on our trip to Disney! The suite was so big it felt like a small apartment! Extra Magic Hours and 60 day FastPass huge plus! Delicious cookies, nice pool, great location. Nice and quiet. Beds were so comfortable! Highly, highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 4ofus2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia P, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I see our team were able to meet and even exceed your expectations. I appreciate your comment about our spacious suites and our Disney perks and will make sure we share with the team
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a nice stay!! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious. Great location, close to downtown Disney and parks. Would definitely recommend this for family or business trip

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia P, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad to see your enjoyed our spacious suites and our staff was able to help you. At Double Tree, we thrive to provide an excellent service and hope we will have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews