We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a perfect resort for families with young...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blue Tree Resort

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Blue Tree Resort
Living Room-Vacation
Living Room
Bedroom
Outside at Blue Tree
Outside at Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Resort
One of the Pools
Another Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Connie S
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a perfect resort for families with young children.”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Of all the resorts we have visited, Blue Tree is our favorite. It not only offers 4 outdoor pools and 2 outdoor hot tubs, there are many activities for all ages including games, crafts, and sports including basketball, tennis, shuffleboard, mini golf, and corn hole. We look forward to our vacation here every year.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K
Pittsboro, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Blue Tree has become a Disney Good Neighbor Resort which is hard to come by. The resort is close to Disney World, Universal, Sea World, Aquatica and shopping. There is new shrubbery around the buildings and new roofs on all the buildings. Two new gas grills and patio in pool #2. Two new shuffle board courts at pool#2. Updated kiddie pool with squirters and coconuts dumping water every 3 to 4 seconds. 9 hole golf putt-putt updated with hole nine being very difficult but fun. The grounds were clean and the staff very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff friendliness
Liked least: Having to leave and go back home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishnan2...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, practical amenities, strategic location”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in a 2-br unit for 11 days during our Disney family vacation (4 adults).
The unit is clean and well maintained. The gym and swimming pool are great and well kept. The location is quiet, and strategically located with easy access to I-4, Buena Vista Dr, Palm Parkway. We enjoyed our stay and recommend it to families with teenagers or small kids.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Shane
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place for the Money”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Walt Disney World. The unit was very nice with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and large screens TVs. Lots of space and beds for 6 people, which we determined to be miles ahead of renting 2 separate hotel rooms which would not have had a kitchen or large living area like this. It is a time-share property and although we were only using the rental program for our stay, we were invited to a "free" breakfast buffet at one of Westgate's other nearby properties. We did not take them up on the offer knowing that we would then have to accept a time-share presentation which we had neither interest in or time for. Overall, the unit was very nice and the stay was pleasant as a rental experience. Much better than a hotel in the same price range in our opinion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and value for the price
Liked least: Internet access only in lobby. Small amount of time share pressure.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady P
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Resort, Great Location”
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We reserved 2 condo units (1 for 2 weeks and the other for 1 week). Check-in took about 5 minutes and the staff were very helpful and acted like they really loved their jobs. Our 1200 sq. ft. condo was very nice and clean. The full size kitchen was spotless. The master bedroom had a King bed and private bath with a jacuzzi tub. The other bedroom had 2 single beds. Both bedrooms had walk-in closets. The units also had a washer-dryer. The resort had 4 pools, which meant less crowding in the pools. The resort is located just 2-3 "red" lights from Downtown Disney and there were at least 20 restaurants within walking distance. A grocery store and ABC store is only 2 blocks away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and Location
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$205
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing