We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Trip.com
US$99
View deal
Hotels.comUS$100
Hilton.comUS$100
FindHotelUS$103
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
91
7
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
91
7
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small desk lobby area yogurt sea world universal studios ac furniture sink tv noise elevator parks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2021

Lovely service, clean rooms, and hot breakfast. The pool was lovely. The bar was nice and served food also. There was also a snack and drink concession area if you ever got hungry but didn’t want to leave the hotel.I have no complaints.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank michelle24999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Jordan, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Orlando Convention Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi michelle24999,
Thank you for your kind words! Our hotel embraces vibrant simplicity and is fun and engaging. We promise to give our guests just the right stuff, and just the right price. Take care, and see you soon!

Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Between the hotel and staff, everything was amazing. I’d like to give a shout out to the Front Office Staff, Raelynn, Sam, Mandie, Colton, and Olivia. You all were tremendous and made sure my stay was fantastic. I’d also like to give a shout out to the Breakfast Team. De and Carlos were very helpful, and on top with replenishment of the food.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank BrendaLaMoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Jordan, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Orlando Convention Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow! Thank you for the shout out BreandaLaMoy! I can't wait to share this with the front office and food and beverage teams. We are so lucky to have each and every one of the folks you mentioned, as they serve up the basics in a fresh and spirited way, day in and day out. Thank you again!

Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

This hotel will always be my first choice when I visit Orlando. It’s very modern, super clean and comfortable. The staff is also nice and welcoming. Its tucked away from all the commotion and noise. I was very impressed with everything.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Companion592286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Jordan, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Orlando Convention Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Oh stop it Companion592286, your making us blush...just kidding, we love the positive feedback. Happy that you have found your home away from home here in the City Beautiful!

Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Even though we checked in late we were greeted warmly. The room was perfect and cozy, bathroom was sparkling white. Breakfast both mornings was hot and plentiful with variety. The happy hour at the bar was perfect for the late nights snack and drink. This is our new favorite hotel that we will revisit time and time again!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank maiahays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Jordan, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Orlando Convention Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi maiahays,
It was a matter of time before we started converting Orlando's visitors into Tru Loyalist! Thank you for the opportunity, and welcome to the club.

Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

This property was really nice. The grounds were very clean and inside the hotel was very clean as well. The staff was attentive and ready to help.

I really liked the bed. It was super comfortable and the bathroom was a really nice size and very modern looking as well.

The lobby area was very pleasant. They has some amenities there to occupy your time, a nice bar, and coffee ☕️.

Overall I would definitely stay there again and recommend it for a couple that is visiting Orlando on a short trip.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank X5874UHalexanderg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan Jordan, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Orlando Convention Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

your review X5874UHalexanderg. You're right, our lobby has it going on! LaVazza coffee, beer, wine, and snacks to help crush those anytime cravings. Our team looks forward to having you back soon!

Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews