We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Elegant Isles

Swimming Pool at Isles of Cay Commons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool at Isles of Cay Commons
Dining Room Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Swimming Pool at Isles of Cay Commons
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Lake View from Balcony
Twin Guest Room
Master En-Suite
Second Double Guest Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Lounge Area
Balcony
Entertainment Centre
View from Entrance
Kitchen
Pak-n-Play
Exterior of Condominium
Spa
Entrance to Isles of Cay Commons
Picnic and Barbeque Area
Children's Pool at Vista Cay
Main Street Magic Kingdom
View from Twin Bedroom
Disney Parade
Pool and Cabana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Amanda H
Renfrew, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a wonderful two week stay at Elegant Isles.
We had no problems accessing the apartment having received all the necessary information in advance from the owner. The accommodation was perfect for our family of 4 giving our 2 teenagers their own space. The apartment is very well equipped and maintained providing home from home comforts. The nearby Publix supermarket and other local amenities were great for groceries and a few takeaway meals.
The situation of the apartment was ideal for our holiday and was only a 10-15 min journey from Universal Studios and 5-10 mins from Seaworld. Although not visiting Disney on this occasion, travel time is under 30 mins.
We enjoyed the pool on several occasions and there were plenty of deck chairs and loungers.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Elegant Isles as a fantastic holiday home in Orlando and hope to visit again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy O
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to Disney and comfortable.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We only had a problem getting a hold of someone when we arrived. We had a hard time getting the codes for the door. Once we got in everything was great. Make sure to have a phone number and the codes for the gate and door. Otherwise very clean, comfortable and great location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
The codes and contact details were sent well in advance to the guest in accordance with policy. We always advise the guest to contact us if there is anything they are unsure about. Unfortunately it appears the guest did not have the facility to open the attachments that contained all the information however she failed to advise us therefore we assumed she was good to go. We will now repeat all the codes in the body of the e mail as it appears that some phones used for e mail functionality are not fit for purpose. The guest arrived at the property extremely late however her call was answered by our management team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampinMam...
Dalton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Condo with ease of access to everything”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are currently in the condo and it has been everything it was advertised to be. The condo was clean, spacious and had all the basics to get you started. It's proximity to International Dr. And Universal has been a great help. Publix is adjacent to the villas so any groceries that are needed can be gotten rather quickly. The owner Denise has been very prompt in responding to any inquiries we had leading up to our vacation, thanks Denise. The only issue we had was the local rental management company .They were hard to get in touch with as the gate codes had been changed and we were locked out. Until we found a number for owners to get in touch with them, We had been answered by voice mails only. We finally went to the club house and they gave us the new code and we were good to go. Other than that, I would not hesitate to rent from Deneise again and would recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
The management company have recently gone through a period of change and due to an error some of the telephone numbers were incorrect. The gates had recently been repaired and some codes would not work and had to be changed and were not communicated to us quickly enough.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulldogs8...
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful find!”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The unit was as described/shown in photos. The unit is on the 3rd floor and accessible by stairs/elevator. Very clean and well appointed. On arrival the toilet seat was broken. We called the owner's management company and it was promptly repaired. The pool area was very clean and well kept. The location was very safe, convenient (Publix market and NYPD pizza within walking distance), and close to major highways.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, as described.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramz4
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“110% Satisfied”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were extremely pleased with our recent stay at Elegant Isles within Vista Cay Resort. The unit was clean , spacious, inviting and had everything we needed for a great stay. We liked the resort was gated and very secure. The grounds and recreation areas were well maintained. It was convenient having Publix, NYPD Pizza, and Subway right outside the resort gates. It was about 20 minutes to Downtown Disney, and about 25 to WDW itself. We booked directly with the owner and found her to be very cordial and promptly answered our questions etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit was very clean!
Liked least: No complaints or negative comments whatsoever
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing