We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Appartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Elegant Isles

Swimming Pool at Isles of Cay Commons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool at Isles of Cay Commons
Dining Room Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Swimming Pool at Isles of Cay Commons
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Lake View from Balcony
Twin Guest Room
Master En-Suite
Second Double Guest Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Lounge Area
Balcony
Entertainment Centre
View from Entrance
Kitchen
Pak-n-Play
Exterior of Condominium
Spa
Entrance to Isles of Cay Commons
Picnic and Barbeque Area
Children's Pool at Vista Cay
Main Street Magic Kingdom
View from Twin Bedroom
Disney Parade
Pool and Cabana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GeorgeMcC...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding Appartment”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from Denise,s apartment-Elegant Isles in the Vista Cay Resort.The apartment is exactly as described and Denise is extremely quick in her replies and actions on any small problems you might have-we had a small problem with a door handle which was fixed within 24 hours-first class.I liked it so much-I have already booked next year.

George Mc Cann

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value for money-great location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth D
Monroeton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Would definetly stay there again”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We were very satisfied with this rental. It had everything that we needed. Very convenient location and grocery store right next door. Beds were comfortable. I would only suggest some new cooking utensils. Had a great time and will rent here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2014
The cooking utensils are due to be replaced in April 2014 as part of our continuous refurbishment programme.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack-n-ab...
Holmen, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice except for one thing”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of five enjoyed the general condo experience. The location is nice-close to parks and there is a grocery store within walking distance to buy toilet paper or anything else you run out of. The facility was clean, but we had a problem with ants. I called maintenance the morning after we arrived and told them of the ants. I was basically scolded for not calling the night before, but as it turned out, it wouldn't have made a difference. The problem had been present the week prior to our stay, and the exterminator had been called (according to management), but follow-up was not done, and they never showed up. The ants themselves wouldn't have bothered me, except they were crawling out of the coffee maker and dishwasher. There is also gray area for deposit returns (section 2-paying for your booking)under terms and conditions. Ask before you book. We did not receive a deposit refund.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location-close to parks and amenities-nice pool area
Liked least: Condo had a problem with ants, and I feel according to the agreement we signed, there should have been a security deposit return, but apparently not according to the owner. If that is the case, it should be more clearly specified.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
In any tropical environment there will be insects from time to time although we take precautionary steps to avoid this through regular pest control. Relative to the return of deposit the guest was advised that we did not in fact take a security deposit from her as this is not our policy. This is the first negative response we have had despite our aim to provide a professional, courteous and quality service.
We respect the opinion of all those who contribute to our site.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that I booked this property
Liked least: The fact that I had to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing