We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$146
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$181
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$210
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$479
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$1 030
US$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$695/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6 204)
Filter reviews
6 204 results
Traveller rating
4 292
1 505
280
75
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 292
1 505
280
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrickets bargreat hotelbusiness tripthe hotel staffexcellent stayenjoyed my stayfood courtclose to the airportconvenient locationorlando areaeasy accessinternational drivestarbucksgymfloridaconvenienceaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 6 204 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this venue. The staff are super professional and accommodating. As one of the few actual Deaf persons at this event it was nice to see how much of an effort they took to communicate with me and with the others who were there for event.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayburkey94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jayburkey94,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Sincerely,

John Lamont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed her for 4 nights and loved it. The reception staff were lovely, the room was delightful and the pool area was very good. Shops and restaurants were all within walking distance so we did not need a car. The hotel was leaning at the hotel was to a high standard

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianfitzgerald1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear brianfitzgerald1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Sincerely,

John Lamont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel and lovely staff! So friendly and couldn’t do enough for us! Can’t wait to come back again rooms were clean and the bed was really comfortable! Food was really nice. I felt really well looked after. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mandi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mandi Q,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Sincerely,

John Lamont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I come every year for the silent weekend conference. This year was just as wonderful as every year however his year I noticed many hotel staff attempting to learn and use sign language with the conference participants. That made me feel extremely connected with the staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay and an added amazing experience with staff willing to participate with our group.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tanya S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Sincerely,

John Lamont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice -- I had no issue with the quality, cleanliness, or professionalism of the staff. I have an issue with charging a "service fee" regardless of whether the "services" provided are used or not (gated parking for somebody who didn't drive, a fitness center that was not used, an office area that wasn't used, etc.). If you want to charge me for using those amenities, that's fine. If you just tack on a daily charge for them, just up your price and be honest about it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blissb2599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear blissb2599,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff, and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location being attached to the largest indoor shopping mall in Central Florida.

I noted your disappointment with the daily service fee, and we certainly understand your point of view, however The Florida Hotel and Conference Center charges a daily service fee which is widely disclosed via our website, and other booking avenues through various industry partners including the site through which you booked. Our decision on the service fee is made solely for the convenience of our guests, and is generally very well received. It covers the cost for private self-parking for hotel guests, unlimited internet access in your guest room and all public areas, state of the art 24hr business center, expanded fitness center, in room safe and refrigerator along with two bottles of water daily. We fully realize that not all of our guests will use all of the amenities all of the time, but in these economic times it is simply the cost of consistently providing and maintaining exceptional service and amenities, with exceptional people.

Thanks again for posting a review, and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area.

Sincerely,


John Lamont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews