We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great fun”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tiffany L
Michigan
1 review
“Disappointed, but had some good aspects”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

So let’s start with the good:
The house was beautifully decorated, clean, and we thought the beds were comfortable (although squeaky). The living room was comfortable, and the kitchen came stocked with the appropriate dishes/pots/pans etc. It was SO nice to have 2 suites, especially when traveling with multiple adults. The location was close to Disney, which was nice.

On to the bad:
The pool was the main reason we booked this house. I paid a small fortune for “heating” because we knew we wanted it. I even inquired before what the temperatures were set at (see photo). The pool was freezing and the hot tub was luke warm. When I called to inform them of this- I was told that it was cold outside so the pool was not going to warm up. The hot tub only heated up if you turned the heating switch and jet switch every 15 minutes. We went outside and re turned on the heat every 15 minutes for a full 24 hours before the hot tub got up to temperature. This was extremely disappointing after arriving to the house after a 20 hour drive and wanting to use the hot tub. It was 70+ degrees outside a few of the days we were there, but the pool remained freezing the whole time. In full disclosure- they did agree to shut off the heating all together and refund us our money, but I did not want my family to loose the only thing we could use (the hot tub).

A few simple things you would think would be included in a rental were not- including toilet paper and garbage bags. You will need all basic supplies before you go.

The patio door in the Blue room is permanently disabled, and there was a broken towel rack with a bad patch job in the bathroom.

You are told not to set the house any cooler than 74 degrees. This did not work for us, because being from Michigan, we keep our house between 68-70, so this was slightly uncomfortable for us.

The house is set on an eco friendly system, meaning you have put the key in a slot to turn on the lights and appliances. This was inconvenient because we could never run the dishwasher or laundry while we were out for the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Very disappointed that you have rated the property 2 stars and have based this on the pool/spa heater and not on the whole experience. Firstly the pool, you stayed at a time when the temperatures barely reached 50 degrees in the evenings and remained below 70 on most days. It states in the terms when booking that if a cold spell is experienced then it is highly likely that the ambient air temperature would keep the pool below the set temperature, we offered to switch the pool heater off for you and refund you the money, you declined. The air con can not be set below 74 degrees as you will freeze the system, should this happen then the cost to the renter would be in excess of $2000. The pool can be accessed through the patio doors in the living room, there is no need to access through the bedroom patio. It is a self catering property and is up to the renter to supply their own supplies.
I am glad that you found the house to have some nice features its a shame that your 2 star rating did not reflect this. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you and your family a happy new year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B
1 review
“Great fun”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great Vacation Location. However,we will pay to have the pool heated next time. The kitchen is well stocked. All the bedrooms are so fun (beds are a little to high in the 2 masters bedroom). When you go to the store for food, you may want to pick up bath soap, hand soap for the bathrooms, dish soap (both liquid and dish washer), toilet paper, paper towels, sponge to wash the dishes, wash clothes, a cleaner to wipe the kitchen counter and dining table. Everything you need is within 2 miles, Publix, restaurants, fast food, and easy access all of Disney Parks. Enjoy your visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mickey vacation”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed for 2 weeks.
Villa was great and had large onsuite bedrooms. Kids rooms nicely themed.
Villa had everthing we needed and comfortable.
Used pool a lot too and paid for heating. Pool was plesantly ok temperature. Hot tub heat was variable not warm day got very hot late night? If pool heating at this time
Good location for parks close to disney.
Had good choice resturants within few minutes drive
Would certainly be happy to use again if we return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Orlando stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The property was ok, privacy was great. Fire alarm kept beeping was the only downfall for us but I am sure that is just a battery away from being fixed. All in all I would stay here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia R
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great villa, great location”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
7
people found this review helpful

The villa is in a great location, with restaurants and supermarkets within a mile. It is in a quiet residential area, which looks to be a mix of rentals and residents. It is well decorated and has all amenities needed - coffee maker, washer dryer, microwave - just like home!
The bedrooms are spacious, with the smallest sleeping perhaps up to three kids easily.
We did not use the pool, but did use the game room, which was a good distraction for the kids.
Animal kingdom is about 2 miles away. The other parks are a bit further - we found that it was busy even in February, so aim to arrive at least half hour before park opening to avoid some of the lines.
Would definitely book again on our next trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing