We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love”

Universal Studios Florida
Ranked #8 of 457 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This vast complex houses two theme parks (Universal Studios, for movie rides, and Islands of Adventure, for thrills), an entertainment/nightlife complex (CityWalk) and a variety of hotels. You can buy passes for admission to the parks or just visit the bars, restaurants and stores on the CityWalk.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter loved it , fast and furious, the ride the cars. Transformers ride . She’s a big movie fan and she loved everything including all the merchandise for every ride. Well worth the money for her to be happy

Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Carmen!

I am so happy to hear that your daughter loved the park! I'm glad she loved Fast & Furious - Supercharged and Transformers: The Ride - 3D. I'm glad she was able to find merchandise that she loved as well! I hope you both got to go on my favorite attraction, Revenge of the Mummy. Thank you for your review, and I hope you visit again soon.

- Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33 254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"express pass"
in 2 454 reviews
"islands of adventure"
in 2 640 reviews
"harry potter"
in 4 438 reviews
"diagon alley"
in 2 114 reviews
"jimmy fallon"
in 465 reviews
"halloween horror nights"
in 671 reviews
"rip ride rocket"
in 371 reviews
"simpsons ride"
in 847 reviews
"both parks"
in 1 915 reviews
"simpsons area"
in 252 reviews
"blues brothers"
in 365 reviews
"theme park"
in 1 400 reviews
"hogwarts express"
in 1 101 reviews
"city walk"
in 799 reviews
"love universal"
in 335 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 1 484 reviews
"wait times"
in 763 reviews
Filter

294 - 298 of 33 270 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2 days of amazing fun in very hot weather! The app saved us a lot of time with queuing! Staff very friendly and fun! Favorite ride has to be The Hulk what an adrenaline rush! Think we rode all rides The Mummy being a surprise roller coaster and great fun! Loved spider man! Met Bumble Bee from transformers! Loved all Harry Potter rides! Ate great cinnamon pretzels! Fantastic lunch at the Hard Rock Cafe! Got soaked on the log flume! Every thing was amazing and would go back time and time again! Thank you Universal for a brilliant exhausting 2 days!

2  Thank Anna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Anna!

I am so glad you had so much fun with us! The Mobile App is a great way to plan out your day around longer lines. I'm glad you felt our Team Members were friendly and fun! I'm glad you loved the Incredible Hulk Coaster, Revenge of the Mummy, and meeting our characters. It sounds like you had a great time in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter. I hope you had a chance to try my favorite treat, a delicious Butterbeer. I'm so happy to hear that you loved your snacks and food that you had. Thank you so much for your feedback, and I hope you visit us again soon.

- Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I may be guilty of comparing Universal with Disney, so excuse me. I never felt the enchantment I felt at Disney. The workers at Universal were rude, unhappy, and unenthusiastic. I was never transformed except in the Harry Potter section.
Maybe it was the rude hostess as we checked into the over priced Universal Cabana Bay Hotel. The line was long and many customer assistants were absent. There is no valet service, the hotel room was 1/2 mile from the check in lobby with no shuttle. There was no parking except on the top level of the parking garage. The hotel was nothing special, a two star at best. The building was huge, with no luggage carts or valets available. The Lazy River has no deck service and was often dirty with litter. Parts of the River were broken, including the squirt/spray guns, a water fall, and the sides of the River were littered with weeds and garbage. You have to buy a inner tube to use (or bring your own) which we waited 45 minutes for ( only one girl working?). Oh yea, cash is NOT accepted.
Back to the park: I rather have gone to GreatAmerica and saved a few hundred. Nothing special! I only saw four characters; Marge, Bob, Homer, and Bart. None of the workers seemed to be engaged or even like their job.

4  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Susan,

I am sorry to hear that you felt our Team Members were rude during your visit with us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Cabana Bay Beach Resort. I'm sorry you felt there was not enough Team Members or assistance throughout the resort. If you would like to discuss your visit further, please contact our Guest Services Department at 407-224-4233 option 4 or via email at GuestServices@universalorlando.com. Thank you for your review, and I hope you choose us as your vacation destination again in the future.

- Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We paid so much money to have xpress passes and they didn’t work a single day! Hours spent at guest services, wasted, and the problem was barely solved. Our unlimited passes were replaced with day by day passes. Tanner at guest services in Universal Park was the only helpful person, fixed them best he could and gave us a dining plan to make up for such a huge incomvience. Universal, please get your sh*t together and give us what we pay for!! Ruined the whole trip, getting kicked out of rides and constant trips to guest services is embarrassing.

1  Thank Carsyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Carsyn,

I'm very sorry to hear about the various frustrations that you encountered throughout your visit to Universal Studios. I can understand your disappointment and am saddened to know that your experience was not what you were expecting. While I'm glad to know that you were able to be assisted by Guest Services, I am sorry that it was necessary in the first place. It is disappointing to know that your Express Passes did not work properly throughout your entire trip. If you would like to speak to anyone further regarding your concerns please do not hesitate to reach out to Guest Services at (407) 224-4233, option 4 or GuestServices@universalorlando.com. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

-Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is still the best park! We were there from open to close..lots of variety. Stay and see Harry Potter lit up

1  Thank 4Schus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi!

I am so glad you think this is the best park! I'm glad you were able to see Diagon Alley at night; it really is beautiful! I hope you had a chance to explore Knockturn Alley while you were there. It has so many fun hidden spots! Thank you for your review, and I hope you visit us again soon.

- Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Universal Studios Florida also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Universal Studios Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing