We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“sensational lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Calabash Bay Lodge sits on Calabash Point, a boat-access only embraced by 3 national parks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Calabash Bay Lodge sits on Calabash Point, a boat-access only embraced by 3 national parks
The 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom property is set out over 3 levels plus waterfront garden and private jetty Entertaining terrace with stunning water views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Calabash Bay Lodge sits on Calabash Point, a boat-access only embraced by 3 national parks
The 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom property is set out over 3 levels plus waterfront garden and private jetty
Entertaining terrace with stunning water views
Living Room with 8 seater sofa and chaise longue and EcoSmart fireplace
Awards and Accolades
There are 2 suites with private bathroom, including this Queen bed suite on the first level
The First Floor Queen Suite also boasts a Private Balcony with north-facing river views
Our Master King suite with private bathroom on the 2nd level opens up to a travertine terrace
A Patricia Urquiola designed daybed on the travertine terrace is a indulgent spot to admire the view
Our 2nd Queen bedroom shares a large bathroom , but features beautiful design details
Our second King bedroom can be split into Twin King Single beds on request.
Our private bathrooms feature black chrome finishes and Italian rain showers and heated towel rails
Our Dining Room has uninterrupted water views
Fully-equipped entertainer's kitchen
Kookaburra outside the dining room window
Relaxation awaits you
The Lodge underneath the moonlight...
Lazy summer days
Runabout Boat for Fishing & Adventuring
Calabash Bay as seen from our Bushwalking Trail
Seaplanes from Palm Beach & Rose Bay come into land right in front of the Lodge at weekends
Kayaking is an unmissable activity
Sunny days on the waterfront are an unparalleled experience
Time for a spot of fishing as night descends
The sky is awash with colour at sunset
Sunset as seen from the upper balconies
Day breaks and the river mist burns away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Berowra Waters, Hornsby, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vera L
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“sensational lodge”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

we were 3 sets of couples staying at the lodge for the weekend and we had the most amazing and relaxing time! the lodge is gorgeous and had heaps of room for a group of 6 to relax/sleep comfortably without feeling like we were on top of each other. even just the living room couch was massive and we could all easily lounge there at the same time without having to get extra chairs around the tv.

having our own kayaks and SUPs were brilliant and we all made sure to get out on the water for both days. tanning on the balcony with the view of the river, taking arvo naps on the hammock while listening to the gentle lapping of the water, coming together with good food, wine and company at the dinning table overlooking that gorgeous view - all made up a fantastic weekend away.

would definitely recommend and would definitely return again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing weekend away”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was an amazing place to stay. All fours rooms were stunning, all with a beautiful view. We didn't want for anything during our stay. The kitchen was well equipped and the house had plenty of decks and comfortable seats and beds. We swam, used the kayaks, used the boats and stand up paddleboards and fished. It was a wonderful relaxing weekend away with friends. I'd recommend this place to stay and we would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house on the Hawkesbury River”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Fantastic week at Calabash Bay Lodge - beautiful location, high quality accommodation had a perfect time celebrating our anniversary with friends. Throughly recommend this place and look forward to coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Thanks for your great review Barry - Claire, Manny and myself are all very pleased to hear that you and Carmel had a wonderful anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed your stay with your friends in our beautiful part of the world. We hope the return to the UK and it's winter weather is not too arduous! Look forward to welcoming you both back upon another return visit home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandion67
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Attention to detail perfect”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Calabash Lodge is in the most idylic position in Berowra waters. Every room has an uninterrupted magical scene of the Hawksbury River. Manny was on call and made every problem easily resolved. We were 8 adults and 2 children. A little tight for sleeping , but manageable . The bathrooms were beautifully appointed and the linen first class. The kitchen had every requirement and made our arrival easier than expected. The toys were unending. Canoes boards fishing gear - even bait .
My grandson caught mud crabs and my daughter- in-law cooked them deliciously.
Everyone needs a Manny - thank-you again for a special week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thanks Sandra for your lovely review and kind words about our beautiful Calabash Bay Lodge and magical part of the world here at Berowra Waters. We pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service as much as delivering a wonderful place to stay as you did, so the knowledge that we excelled in that area is certainly treasured. We hope you'll have fond memories of a lovely Christmas together with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer6061...
1 review
“Spacious, well appointed and perfect location.”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just had the most wonderful weekend at Clabash Bay Lodge. The house was so well equipped for activities on the water and out. The kitchen was generous and again well appointed. Our favourite spot was on the deck, soaking in that wonderful water view. Two days was not long enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing