We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"off grid" fun!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ocklawaha, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EllenG100...
1 review
“"off grid" fun!”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Was looking for some family time. Biking, kayaking, boating and nights with board games and movies.

I plan on repeating the week this year. Roomy, clean with comfy beds. Everything I needed and plenty of parking for the family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Ellen, Looking forward to your return trip, it was a pleasure hosting your family.
Luke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice accommodations”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I wanted to take a little family vacation to the State Parks of central FL with the kids and grandkids. Silver Springs and the glass bottom boat was neat and Juniper Springs was even better. Beautiful walking trails and cold inviting springs for swimming.

The house was nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the game room, foosball was fun and my grandkids loved the board games. We played all of them!

Had a little difficulty figuring out the cable, but found football for the guys one evening. A DVD player was there but no little kid movies, so make sure you bring your own. And no wifi. My AT&T iphone had no service, Sprint had a little, but my daughter could not get online either. Luckily I had my GPS in the car and found directions to Winn-Dixie, 5 miles away.

If you like the quiet of the country, and being disconnected, then this place is just right for you. I would definitely book this place again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Paticia, Thank you for your review. We are considering wifi although we get a good response from people who want to disconnect so we have not yet commited. I'm so glad you got to the springs, we recomend the outdoor activities to all, since they are so beautiful and a rare find everywhere but Florida.
It was a pleasure being your host and hope to see you again.
Luke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul R
1 review
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The home is very nice and clean with plenty of room and all the amenities. It is a quiet and safe neighborhood.

We enjoyed our stay! Accommodations were comfortable.

Thanks Luke!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Raul, It was a pleasure hosting your family in your search for a retirement home. A couple more Michigan winters and you just might make the move. Best of luck to you and yours.
Luke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing