We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Just relax

A nice place to wander and reflect and relax. The facilities are nice, the paths winding and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
davidsG4080LH
,
St. Johns, Florida
via mobile
Wonderful Park

Wonderful place and so peaceful. This is a must stop if you are anywhere close by. Great walking... read more

Reviewed 13 March 2021
PurpleLady2
,
Deltona, FL
Read all 601 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ocala
from US$35,00
More Info
from US$52,59
More Info
from US$81,61
More Info
from US$116,59
More Info
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
485
97
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
485
97
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koi pond quiet place beautiful flowers quiet walk enjoy nature walking trails walk around marion county labyrinth benches shalom meditation reflection contemplation beauty bloom trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2021

Was in Ocala to attend the races at a local track. I love looking into local outdoor activities and was delighted to find this gem just a few short miles away. It’s very apparent that the whole concept of this park is serenity and peacefulness. Whomever designed the park did an outstanding job at accomplishing this. From the beautiful landscaped Gardens to the hypnotizing fountains in the pond. The entire park is simply beautiful ! I enjoyed a few laps around the 1/2 mile trail surrounding the park and thoroughly enjoyed it. The downside to having a park this well manicured is that it takes manpower and machines to do it. The morning that I was there there were a few guys on mowers, a couple guys blowing debris with leaf blowers which took away from the calmness of the park. This is not a complaint, simply a statement. There is no way around it. I just happened to be there when the landscapers were there. I highly recommend a visit to Sholom Park !

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank TomMcMenamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Love the concept and design of this park. Shalom is the word for peace, and this park is peaceful and the labyrinth posts introspective questions for meditation and reflection. Koi pond is lovely, many trails and walkways that are handicap accessible. Thank you to the Colen's for gifting this park to the area.

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank AlbertAlberta2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

BEAUTIFUL park. Well manicured. Beautiful gardens and labrinth. Fun place to just walk around and relax. May just go back for wedding celebration ;)

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank MommioG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

What a great park, We walk and just enjoy the day. Took Grand Daughter and we spent a couple hours walking around , just taking in the magic of the grounds.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank excaliburgc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

I had not heard of this location before, but it sounded like an interesting site to visit. Admission to this massive botanical garden is free due to the generosity of the family which owns it. There are hiking trails, beautiful foliage, and incredible scenery. Wildlife we saw included squirrels, lizards, and birds. My only complaint, just like everywhere else in Ocala, masks were not required at this attraction, and we had to constantly dodge and detour from maskless groups and individuals. We even had to avoid what appeared to be a large family reunion of ignorant fools: all congregating with no masks, no doubt infecting each other and those around them.

Date of experience: December 2020
2  Thank MrMiamiExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews