We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This property is Beautiful”
BALI HI ESTATE for the discriminating vacationer who will appreciate this awesome TROPICAL paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BALI HI ESTATE for the discriminating vacationer who will appreciate this awesome TROPICAL paradise!
Master bedroom balcony Bali Hi is a LUXURY vacation estate on the beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
BALI HI ESTATE for the discriminating vacationer who will appreciate this awesome TROPICAL paradise!
Master bedroom balcony
Bali Hi is a LUXURY vacation estate on the beach!
Evening event at Bali Hi's private beach, tropical paradise, sunsets.  Can accommodate 100+ events!
Perfect for family vacations, special events, weddings, reunions, anniversaries and so much more!
A private mini-resort with huge, magnificent 40' x 22' heated pool with built in hot tub!
A few steps off the back deck and your in white pristine sand.  Leave your flip-flops at the door!
Interior of Bali Hi is comprised of heart pine flooring and bald cypress wood paneling throughout!
Our GOURMET kitchen lives up to chef standards!
Our great room with comfortable seating, Two queen bed pull-out sofas, 50' HDTV & Premium Cable!
The central feature is the Great room with 20' periscope sliders that open to the pool deck!
Breakfast nook with beach views and super high ceilings.
A formal LIVING AND DINING ROOM offers a seating for 10 at the dining table and QUIET atmosphere.
The wraparound deck is just a step from the sand, facing the beautiful Gulf of Mexico views!
We also feature a private on the beach gazebo!
The estate embodies the tropics with abundant, lush and colorful landscaping!
An exclusive sundeck area between beach and house allows for private off-sand sunbathing!
…and your kids will love our private PLAYGROUND right on the beach!
The Master Bedroom with spectacular views over looking tropical gardens and views of the Beach and G
The Master Bedroom reading area and balcony over looking the heated pool!
he spacious master en suite bath has both a Jacuzzi bath and a large glass enclosed shower.
The remodeled front guest bedroom features a queen bed, double sleeper and It's own private bath!
Aerial view of our Bali Hi Guest House.  Located less than 75' from the main house and sleeps 8.
The guest house living area features HDTV and has additional sleeping with a queen pull-out sofa.
The guest house Master features a queen bed and en suite with beautiful natural lighting!
Guest house master bedroom en suite.
Guest house second bedroom features 2 queen beds, balcony and has it's own private en suite bath.
The guest house features a fully equipped kitchen, as well as a comfortable family room.
Amazing views of Gulf of Mexico and Gorgeous Sunsets can be had at the Sundeck!
Bali Hi Estate and Gardens photo from a mile off shore.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Captiva Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
717pipe
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This property is Beautiful”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Bali Hi was perfect for our getaway. The house and property had everything we needed. The kitchen was completely stocked with utensils, appliances, etc. The pool area had all the toys and flotation devices needed and the beach had plenty of chairs, umbrellas and kayaks for all to enjoy. I highly recommend this vacation rental to several families that want to vacation together. There are plenty of rooms, beds and space for everyone to be together or get away for some quiet time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Beach
Liked least: The Tropical Storm that came with all the rain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heartinsy...
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Bali Hi for our 11/21 wedding. Coming from Germany & Minnesota, we wanted an escape for our families to come together and really get to know each other in intimate, peaceful surroundings. I had grown up going to Sanibel/Captiva throughout my childhood, so the island had personal meaning for our families. Bali Hi was the perfect choice.

Hearing the wind blow through the trees...seeing the beautiful flowers that can't be found anywhere else on the island...watching dolphins play from your stretch of beach...

Rental property
Bali Hi is paradise. Everything about it is heaven on earth. Watching the view of the ocean from the master suite patio is something we will never forget. When your hardest decision is between playing in the pool (one of the largest for private homes on Captiva) or walking the 1-minute path to the nearly-private beach (complete w/tropical flora lining the way), you know you're in the right place. We had about 17 guests stay for 5 nights; the property was the perfect size. Most couples had their own rooms. Bali Hi really had everything we needed. We had very minor struggles w/slow wifi and frustration about how to hook up the sound system, but we knew Our Captiva was there to help if needed. They were available at ALL times throughout our stay. We can't wait to come back.
It is resort-like but comes with freedom/privacy a resort simply can't offer.

Wedding venue
Bali Hi was a great venue for our reception with 88 guests. Due to a downpour, we had to set up a tent from our rentals vendor (Caloosa Rentals), and the Our Captiva came to help provide input on the exact position. Our Captiva also helped us coordinate the outdoor toilet rental and determine trolley details. Their groundskeeper is awesome. The key benefits as a wedding venue:
- Breathtaking grounds. Guests will NEVER forget your wedding.
- Ability to send packages to Our Captiva prior to the wedding (decor, etc.). They accepted packages for us without a hesitation or complaint. This sounds like a minor detail, but if it didn't happen, the wedding would not have been possible.
- Only private home on Captiva w/a full parking lot
- Create your own event - as casual/fancy as you want. It is impossible to have a sterile/boring wedding at this venue. Your wedding will be personal and will stand out to your guests.
- Guests could walk to Tween Waters following the party on the beach (no need to coordinate taxis on a small island at night)
- Party could last all night (assuming neighbors don't mind and you're respectful with noise) instead of ending strictly at midnight
- Guests could come to Florida for a much lower cost than an all inclusive package on another island/beach destination (and alternatively, make it as luxe as they wanted, too)
- If you want to get married on the beach, Nacho will create a wedding arch for you. It's a beautiful stretch of beach - it is not private, but you won't risk the same types of crowds as you would at an all inclusive resort. I've been a bridesmaid at that type of event - it can feel awkward having complete strangers in interesting clothing choices take photos of you exchanging vows ;)

Things to consider: coordination of a wedding at a private estate requires either a couple with extreme interest (&time) in planning all of the details, or a wedding planner (local). This is not a "destination wedding" package place (yet). We wouldn't have wanted that, anyway, but something to keep in mind. Also, although it's possible to create an event within most budgets (and for less than those $200+/pp costs at other island venues), costs of multiple vendors add up quickly, so make conscious decisions. Finally, it could rain. And despite Our Captiva spraying the property to prevent issues, the no-see-ums come out and can cause discomfort. It's a risk of having an outdoor venue and nothing that the estate can control better than they try already.

A quick shout out to our favorite vendors: DJ Gils Blake, Better Together Cinematography, Mick Schulte Photography, Baileys Grocery (cake), Adventures in Paradise (trolley). And Pastor George at the Chapel by the Sea is a lovely, thoughtful person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynM3
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise Vacation”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My family had a brief stay at Bali Hi on Captiva Island. It was a perfect get away. My twin 18 month olds had so much fun in the pool, using the playground equipment and playing with the large supply of sand toys. Every evening we walked to the beach to watch the sunset and chase seagulls. When we first arrived I could not get the girls to step on the sand, by the time we left, I had a hard time keeping them away. With the beautiful landscaping, tropical flowers everywhere you looked, and privacy all around, Bali Hi was a dream. We can't wait to book our trip for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How easy everything was.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your glowing review, it was a pleasure to have your family visit our estate. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamey a
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bali Hi is truly a magical place. My wife and I along with our wedding party spent the week there adding a small, intimate ceremony on to the end and it was nothing less than perfect. I can't say enough about the beauty of the landscaping, the layout of the grounds, and the hospitality of the staff and owner. They made for a perfect wedding and reception. There is nothing that we would have changed. If you want to get married in Sanibel/Captiva, there is not a better place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of the beach.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you so much, we appreciate your wonderful review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family celebration”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely loved staying at this property. The home was perfect for our extended family. We were able to have a private chef dinner (chef recommended by the owner) that was out of this world! The landscaping was spectacular and the grounds made for a picture perfect photo session! Direct beach access, pool, kids playground, hammocks, made sure everyone got to do exactly what they wanted at all times. We hated to leave.....

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing