We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
79
123
51
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
123
51
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel yogurt choice hotels front desk staff were friendly free breakfast eggs and sausage plenty of hot water hot breakfast top floor full kitchen marco island checking in stayed nights king bed visiting naples noise balcony
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Place was a dump. We had problems with the shower know. There was no seal around the door that led to the outside. The carpet was stained. The man next to us was very load. WE stayed there to because they said they had laundry services. They did not. We found that out after reading the binder inside the hotel room, but when we went to get quarters they told us there was no laundry service. our phone in our room was not working after all this. We decided not to stat and checked out. They said our refund would not show up till Tuesday and it was friday. Things got worse from there. No refund and they are now refusing. Cannot even get help from corporate. I found everyone I dealt with from the receptionist to customer service lacked integrity. I am 53 and never have written a bad review in my whole life. This one had to be written it was awful experience and I want to save anyone from falling into the trap we did.

Room tip: Avoid this even if you are desperate. They have availability for a reason.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

The softball team stayed here. The girls were very happy. The staff accommodated their needs. There was a nice breakfast in the morning and the rooms were very nice and large. Pool was beautiful, and we'll maintained.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Bobbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

This is a very nice place to stay and a reasonable price for the area! The rooms are large and quiet. maid service is excellent, everyone is helpful and friendly. Easy to get in and out. Breakfast is ok, sausage and eggs were a little over cooked and dry but there was enough variety to easily find something you'd like..would like to see peanut butter though! Cracker barrel is right across the parking lot, very good food at very good prices, family friendly. If we are in the area we would go there again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This is a very difficult review to post. Outdoor Appearance is like a war zone. We almost decided to leave before checking in. Inside lobby appearance was average, Check in easy and friendly. Our suite (4th Floor) was a pleasant surprise - clean, spacious, king bed, Quiet, appliances in good working order and personnel were friendly and helpful. In the morning breakfast there were a compliment of average people, families, international travelers, and truckers for breakfast. If you were expecting the Ritz Carlton you were misinformed . It ended up being a pleasant surprise. Cracker Barrel Next door was added value.

Room tip: 4 th floor suites we stayed in room 416
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dandyorchids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

For starters, there is no streetside signage to inform you that this is, in fact, the Comfort Inn! (We were told that their sign was destroyed by the storm over six months ago.) Even a makeshift sign would have helped. Hope you don't need a cart to bring your luggage/belongings in; the staff has no idea where they might be or what to do about it. We were checking in Friday night for the weekend, around 9:30 PM, and we were tired from traveling. We entered our non-smoking room and were hit by an ugly mixture of cigarette smoke and some nasty perfumy attempt to cover it up. We called the front desk and complained; 45 minutes later, we were provided a different room. It smelled better, but the carpet was filthy and had a huge stain in the middle of it. There was supposed to be an ice machine on each of the four floors, but my searching eventually revealed that there were only two, and one of those was not functional. (A sign in the lobby to that effect would have been nice.) Don't figure on the hot tub, either; it's taped off like a crime scene. At breakfast, there was a logjam in front of the toaster, with guests attempting to use it; we finally inquired of the attendant, who said "Yeah, it's broke." (A sign to that effect would have been nice, too.) In general, the staff was very glum and downtrodden, presumably the result of being bombarded with complaints. None of my issues were devastating, but, in aggregate, this kind of mismanagement did not meet my expectations for over $200 per night. I politely asked the front desk attendant if I could speak to the manager on duty; she explained that there was no manager on weekends. Nobody in charge??? In summary, this was a potentially impressive facility totally torpedoed by bad management. Unacceptable.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews