We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly delicious”
Review of USS Nemo

USS Nemo
Ranked #23 of 1 054 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Indian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Park Shore
Description: A stylized sort of nautical setting, USS Nemo's cool, comfortable blue interior gives one just a hint of the old "Voyage to the Bottom of Sea" motif with round brass portholes and a mock periscope, or "eye peeper thing," as Kylie called it. The menu definitely appeals to those with a taste for the exotic as it successfully marries a seafood cornucopia with Asian cuisine. The service is impeccable and the entrees are styled in drop-dead gorgeous fashion. The Bento Boxes are marvelous conversation starters. Even the pickled ginger is made to look like a piece of art. Salmon Pie is an elegant affair that elicits "Oohs" and "Ahs" as it arrives so picturesquely presented. The salmon is wrapped in phillo dough and stuffed with mushrooms, spinach and dill sauce - a true taste sensation next to a side salad topped with a tropical fruit medley. It's easy to see why USS Nemo is popular with the going places crowd. And don't forget to try the Sake Bar. We also have an extensive wine list.
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's in a strip mall, and you might not expect the food to be so good, but two friends recommended we go for the sea bass, and they were completely right. Delicious. There are two sea bass options, and the more expensive one comes with lobster risotto which is more lobster than rice, so it's worth it.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas M, Owner at USS Nemo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're so glad you enjoyed our food -- we love pleasantly surprising folks. Hopefully, we'll get to see you again for more incredible bites.

Sincerely,
Nicolas, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1 555 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We go occasionally. Favorite dish is the miso sea bass. Place is tiny so reserve during season if you want a table

Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas M, Owner at USS Nemo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Reservations go a long way here -- thank you so much for that suggestion, Danielle. We can't wait to welcome you in for more incredible seafood. Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,
Nicolas, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best sea bass in Naples. Need to get a reservation in advance. Basically in a strip mall but sitting outside is pleasant.

Thank Lengthy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas M, Owner at USS Nemo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We aim to please! Thank you so much for stopping by and sharing your experience. We're looking forward to seeing you again for more delicious seafood next time you're in Naples.

Sincerely,
Nicolas, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great menu, great food, great service, my favorite place to eat on west coast! I love this place, the food is great and not that expensive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pcshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas M, Owner at USS Nemo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love having you as well! Thanks so much for your support and kind words.

Until next time,
Nicolas, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a delicious meal on a weeknight in this bustling place. All three of us had the Miso Sea Bass and it was out of this world! Our waiter picked a delicious wine within our price range which complimented the fish exquisitely! It was a great meal!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CHAndry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas M, Owner at USS Nemo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I love to hear that our house favorite impressed. My hope is that you'll be back to give our other dishes a try.

Until next time,
Nicolas, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed USS Nemo also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to USS Nemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing