We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine’s Dinner”

The Founders Bistro
Ranked #449 of 955 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: US$10 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: North Naples
Description: Join us for a farm-to-table experience, we proudly offer a cuisine prepared with simple, sustainable ingredients.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Had an amazing experience. Service was great. Food was incredible. We ate in the courtyard with an intimate ambiance from the stars and the string lights.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Mhuffman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Owner at The Founders Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Melissa, we look forward to seeing you again, thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2021

I frankly never had a bite to eat or a sip of anything. We had a 7 pm reservation, were seated near bar and had red head wait on us pretty promptly. Then literally 30 minutes went by with no drinks, no food, no explanations etc. horror show. I’ll never go back.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank petersL3409RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Founders may be floundering if Management does not require their wait staff to use a mask. We went to Happy Hour and sat at the bar. No masks on some bartenders, others with it covering only their mouths. It is a lovely indoor/ outdoor space which is perfect for dining. I will not return until they take this pandemic seriously.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank deep864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020

We had an absolutely delicious experience! My wife had the marinated pear salad along with the Lobster ravioli accompanied by a Ferrari- Carrano Chardonnay. I enjoyed the perfectly cooked filet mignon with sour cream mashed potatoes and spinach complimented by a wonderful Duckhorn Cabernet Sauvignon. The preceding wedge salad was exceptionally fresh and delicious. For dessert we shared the delicious creme brûlée. Madison,our server was very pleasant and knowledgeable. This will become a favorite spot for us.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank M-K-4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis S, Agency / Consultant at The Founders Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2020

We are happy to hear you had a great experience! Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020

Had a modest dinner at the "new" Founders. Sorry to say the food was average and the service a mark below that. To add insult to injury we were charged for a desert we never ordered or were served, I contacted the restaurant and reported the issue and did receive a response after having left my contact information for management. This is not the kind of restaurant we need in Naples

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank 57mikea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisserano27, Agency / Consultant at The Founders Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2020

We are sorry for this issue please leave us your contact information so we can find a solution to your problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Founders Bistro also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Founders Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.