We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent management company makes dog-friendly...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Naples, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CaresForB...
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent management company makes dog-friendly home with pool a keeper!”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Very nice property with a wonderful pool in a location convenient to the beach (by bike or car), shopping, etc. For those who need a dog-friendly rental in a neighborhood safe for walking your pooch (even though no sidewalks) this is a great option.
While the inside of the house is clean and furnished acceptably, the outside is begging for further investment by the owner (fence is dilapidated, "grass"'in side and back yards is actually just stickers). A small dog left alone in the fenced-in back yard will escape through one of many holes in the fence. Note, however, that Naples Vacation Rentals addressed every concern we had. We rated this house as highly as we did because NVR is outstanding, excellent, and will assure your stay is terrific!
To be fair, the owner has invested in solar panels and brand-new pool heater very recently; but as referenced above, more needs to be done to make this an "A+" property in my opinion.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences while staying at the Tuscan Vacation Rental managed by NaplesFloridaVacationHomes.com.

In addition to the a brand new pool heater, this home was freshly painted throughout the entire exterior in December 2014. A new Weber BBQ grill and new sun lounge chairs were also provided for our Peak Season 2015 guests.

Yes, the current 6' privacy fence is probably about 10 years old and is weathered and worn. This particular guest was fearful that her dog might crawl through some openings along the bottom of the fence so we promptly sent our handyman to fix it up as best as we could to prevent her dog from escaping.

The owner is considering options to replace the privacy fencing and will also be reseeding the grass in the upcoming summer once we have passed our dry season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teegyteeg...
1 review
“Perfect for a relaxing, warm getaway!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Extremely pleasant rental process from start to finish. Management was very responsive to questions and made the experience quite easy. The home was perfect for our small group. Extremely close to grocery store. We had a lovely week going to the beach and hanging at the pool. We will absolutely return to beautiful Naples and look into renting from this company again. Thanks for everything!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2014
Thanks for sharing our experiences. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating your group again for your next stay in Naples.

Cheers, Kristen Jasinski, Vacation Rental Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
I think you meant to say, the property manager was collaborative and easy to work with - as this review was written by the Tenant/Guest.

Anyway, we are delighted you were pleased with the house, with it's cleanliness and found working with the professional management company amicable.

Come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ColetteCa...
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Florida Vacation Home”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful vacation home for those wanting a real Florida experience. The owners were outstanding. They made sure all of our needs were taken care of from making sure the pool was warm enough to having daily maid service. While the home is within walking distance to some shopping, it is a bit of a trek to the beach. However, it is only a couple minutes by car and about 10-15 minutes to downtown Naples. Also, the owners provide beach chairs and other things you may need Loved this house and it was a great vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: Just that it wasn't as close to the beach to walk, but the drive is easy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing