We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own private entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private entrance
Comfortable, light sitting room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Your own private entrance
Comfortable, light sitting room
Dining area
Open plan living area
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Shower room
kingsize bed with dual aspect views
plenty of room for a travel cot (provided on request)
Very spacious twin room with rural views
plenty of storage space
rural retreat
Lovely views across to MacLeods Tables in Dunvegan
relax!
A warm welcome awaits you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glenhinnisdal, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Niklas H
Winsen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It's a beautiful apartment. Beautiful location and perfectly placed to explore the island. The apartment is very clean and has everything you require. A big thanks to the hosts, highly recommend a stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you Niklas. It was our pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We would love to welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starfish4...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Another fantastic stay at this beautiful apartment. I would say it's a home from home but it's nicer than my house....
Very well equipped with goats that's couldn't do more for you.
Highly recommend a stay here and I will be back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you for your kind review, even if you did call us goats instead of hosts :-) :-) It was lovely to see you again and I hope it's not too long until you book your next trip to Kinkell holiday apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adorot198...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this lovely apartment for 3 nights and were very impressed from the moment of arrival. Iona welcomed us and took to the apartment explaining how everything works. We were amazed with amount of facilities in there. Starting with dvd library and finishing on coffee and cooking oil. If you planning to go there the only thing which you should take is your food really. Place comes with a private parking and it is very clean and big enough for a family like ours (travelling with 2 kids). We cannot recommend highly enough and will definitely be back. Thank you again Iona

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you both. It was lovely to meet you and we are glad you had a great time with your family. We would love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Chill out Zone”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What can I say other than full praise! Beautiful location and stunning surroundings. The apartment is spotlessly clean and perfectly placed to enjoy the countryside. The scenery takes your breath away, Fabulous to be up close to the wildlife inc the local sheep!
The apartment has everything you require, We expected a microwave but not a dishwasher!! Absolutely 10/10. Cannot recommend enough or speak higher of! We did some filming with one of the guys for a comedy university project he was working on. Excellent communication with Iona. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that you are away from it all and in the middle of some beautiful countryside scenery
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We have tried to make the apartment a place to relax and chill out so we are delighted you managed to make full use of our facilities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicenteso...
Valencia, Spain
1 review
“AWESOME PLACE; LOOK NO FURTHER”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Wonderful experience; wonderful place; magical surroundings; pristine condition; very confortable beds. Look no further and book it now.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you very much. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing