We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own private entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private entrance
Comfortable, light sitting room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Your own private entrance
Comfortable, light sitting room
Dining area
Open plan living area
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Shower room
kingsize bed with dual aspect views
plenty of room for a travel cot (provided on request)
Very spacious twin room with rural views
plenty of storage space
rural retreat
Lovely views across to MacLeods Tables in Dunvegan
relax!
A warm welcome awaits you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glenhinnisdal, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
adorot198...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this lovely apartment for 3 nights and were very impressed from the moment of arrival. Iona welcomed us and took to the apartment explaining how everything works. We were amazed with amount of facilities in there. Starting with dvd library and finishing on coffee and cooking oil. If you planning to go there the only thing which you should take is your food really. Place comes with a private parking and it is very clean and big enough for a family like ours (travelling with 2 kids). We cannot recommend highly enough and will definitely be back. Thank you again Iona

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you both. It was lovely to meet you and we are glad you had a great time with your family. We would love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Chill out Zone”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What can I say other than full praise! Beautiful location and stunning surroundings. The apartment is spotlessly clean and perfectly placed to enjoy the countryside. The scenery takes your breath away, Fabulous to be up close to the wildlife inc the local sheep!
The apartment has everything you require, We expected a microwave but not a dishwasher!! Absolutely 10/10. Cannot recommend enough or speak higher of! We did some filming with one of the guys for a comedy university project he was working on. Excellent communication with Iona. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that you are away from it all and in the middle of some beautiful countryside scenery
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We have tried to make the apartment a place to relax and chill out so we are delighted you managed to make full use of our facilities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicenteso...
Valencia, Spain
1 review
“AWESOME PLACE; LOOK NO FURTHER”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Wonderful experience; wonderful place; magical surroundings; pristine condition; very confortable beds. Look no further and book it now.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you very much. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minimo114
Inverurie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Location and Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is in the perfect location to visit the whole of the North of the island. It is spotlessly clean and the owner has put a lot of effort and thought into making it homely. Lovely and cosy with everything you need for self catering with a lot of personal touches. Thank you so much.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
You are most welcome. We do try to make the apartment as homely as possible so you can relax and enjoy your trip to the Isle of Skye.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey Y
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in Skye ”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was great! The instructions to the apartment were easy to follow and everything was clearly labeled, even the parking spot. The beds were comfortable and the shower temperature/pressure were excellent. There were lots of pamphlets provided in the apartment with suggestions of places to go and places to eat. The views from all the windows were perfect with rolling green hills. The apartment was also very quiet. It was a very enjoyable place to stay in the Isle of Skye and I would definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you had such a comfortable stay with us. You would be very welcome to return and stay with us any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing