We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view! Very instagrammable”
Review of Gianni's

Gianni's
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 03/08
20:00
Ranked #273 of 947 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Description: Located in The Villa Casa Casuarina, the former Versace Mansion, Gianni's offers delicious gourmet Italian Mediterranean food and wine selections in a one-of-a-kind atmosphere on world famous Ocean Drive in the South Beach area of Miami Beach. Lunch served 7 days a week , from 12pm to 4:00pm The price for a three course lunch is $29, plus tax and service fee. Dinner is served 7 days a week, from 6pm to 12am.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in The Villa Casa Casuarina, the former Versace Mansion, Gianni's offers delicious gourmet Italian Mediterranean food and wine selections in a one-of-a-kind atmosphere on world famous Ocean Drive in the South Beach area of Miami Beach. Lunch served 7 days a week , from 12pm to 4:00pm The price for a three course lunch is $29, plus tax and service fee. Dinner is served 7 days a week, from 6pm to 12am.
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

Amazing view! Very instagrammable spot :) $29 set lunch menu gets you appetizers, entree, and dessert. Food was ok but the ambience is what makes up for it. Would definitely come again

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Lana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2021

This place is beautiful and the food was excellent, it was fun to see the inside of the mansion, and to people watch. The service was also very good. Romantic setting. However, the one thing that is kind of silly is how all these poser women are constantly having their pictures taken I front of the fountain in the restaurant. They are almost dressed like strippers, and they all seem to stand in front of this one table for 6. The waiter said he felt sorry for people who have to sit there, so they usually leave it empty, or seat more posers there.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank susanj290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Amazing atmosphere and service. Food was good, but it''s more the experience that made it perfect. The wait staff truly wants your experience to be the best.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank mbfagundes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

The history of this building is legendary but that aside, it's truly a beautiful piece of architecture and interior design. Dining beside the mosaic pool is magical; one is transported from Miami's hectic Ocean Drive directly to a Mediterranean villa. The prix fixe luncheon is a decent value with good food along with the superb service and setting. I truly loved the Caesar salad and they managed the difficult task of cooking a juicy, well-done burger. Mum loved her Branzino as well.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bostonjetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

It was an Ok experience. The Mansion is simply amazing and a magic place. I went for my Birthday and was expecting a little more from the chef. The food is definitely not worth the price they charge.

Alexander was our waiter. He provided a below average customer service. He barely talked to us, he would only approach our table to grab our plates without even asking if we were done or inquiring about our experience regarding the food we were eating. There were 2 Italian waiters serving a couple tables next to ours and they did an amazing job.

Advice to management: Provide continuous training to waiters and staff regarding good customer service skills. If you are running a prestigious business in this type of Industry, the least they can do is to provide an A+ service experience . Maybe you should consider not charging the mandatory 20% and leave it to the guests so that the waiters actually focus on providing good service in order to earn their tips.

Kudos to the barman for actually making a good mojito.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank neurosc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gianni's also viewed

 

Been to Gianni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.